Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
409 notes
96 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

SN

Oct 25, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

BM

Aug 27, 2016

This course is a great introduction to understanding Balance Sheets and has been a big help to me in my job. I highly recommend this course and I really liked the Professor.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 95 Examens pour Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

par Haopeng Z

Jun 28, 2018

excellent!

par 张开宇

Feb 11, 2017

excellent interpretation!

par podila v b

Nov 05, 2016

good

par Gretchen F

Jan 23, 2017

Great course...the instructor was excellent! Really was clear and understandable, and held my attention despite this subject not being my strong suit. ;-)

par Matthew G

Aug 24, 2017

The material was organized very well and easy to watch. I really feel like I grasped the building blocks of mastering the concepts with the videos.

par Aafaq A

May 30, 2017

Good Learning

par Miriam H

May 23, 2016

Great course! Mr Jackson put a lot of effort into the construction of the class and explained everything in detail so that you get a solid understanding of the Balance Sheet

par Marjan I

Nov 07, 2017

Would give it 5 stars if test were still opened

par Chris D

Nov 21, 2017

Thanks for the awesome course. I understand more about the balance sheet and the basics of accounting and why it's necessary in the business world.

par Yuqian G

Nov 21, 2016

great

par Michael K

Jul 17, 2017

Outstanding course. Laid in an easy to understanding manner. I have taken other courses on the same subject matter. This one helped me the most in understanding how to review and analyze a balance sheet. Highly recommended.

par Alyona Z

Jun 12, 2016

It was pleasure to participate in this course.

par Jeffrey N

Jun 08, 2018

I've taken a number of accounting classes in the past and have a fairly good understanding of transition basics. This course illustrated in a very simple but informative way financial statements through practical, easy to understand examples. It was clear that a lot of thought, energy and effort went into this courses preparation. It exemplified the idea that you don't need to "make things any more complicated than they need to be" to deliver the information at hand.

par Irby M

Aug 20, 2016

Great course, it teaches you a lot in a simple way. The material is presented to you in a easy to follow format, with lots of supplemental material.

par Shihua X

Mar 29, 2017

very good course, helps me to pick up a lot about accounting basics.

par Dr. B L C

Apr 10, 2017

Great course, nicely taught. I learned a lot about balance sheets.

par Stella A

Oct 25, 2018

Good course/

par Cindy S

Mar 25, 2019

Educational course for multi purpose functioning

par Paloma S d J

May 18, 2019

Excellent

par nader m s

Aug 16, 2019

very good course

par AARON T

Aug 18, 2019

good

par Fomenkova I

Aug 21, 2019

amazing professor, useful information!

par Mark S

Mar 04, 2019

Well done with very easy-to-understand concepts. The presentation was very good.

par Nagraj N

Mar 14, 2019

Nice - Simple with demos!!

par 李泽南

Jul 28, 2018

very helpful