Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Statement Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Statement Analysis par Savoir intuitivement

4.2
étoiles
63 évaluations
21 avis

À propos du cours

In the final course of this certificate, you will apply your skills towards financial statement analysis. If you have the foundational concepts of accounting under your belt, you are ready to put them into action in this course. Here, you will learn how to reconcile different types of accounts, check for accuracy, and troubleshoot errors. Additionally, you will practice how to apply different analytical methods to key financial statements and understand how these methods inform a variety of business decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe and illustrate the use of a bank reconciliation in controlling cash -Outline the purpose of financial statements in relationship to decision making -Describe basic financial statement analytical methods -Apply quantitative skills to analyze business health Courses 1-3 in the Intuit Bookkeeping Professional Certificate, or the equivalent, are recommended prerequisites for this course....

Meilleurs avis

GG
17 sept. 2021

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

CR
14 oct. 2021

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.

Filtrer par :

1 - 21 sur 21 Avis pour Financial Statement Analysis

par Kay S

2 août 2021

I have got to be honest, I expected a lot more from Coursera and Intuit. This series of courses was definitely not what I was hoping for. My goal was to finish this series and go into taking the QB certfication exam with confidence, but that goal was not achieved. I will now have to figure some other resource to help me get ready for the exam. I feel like the little bit I learned from this series was way overshadowed by the waste of time listening to the animated characters and frustration with glitches and errors on the practice sessions, quizzes, and exams. I gave three stars only because of the fantastically low price for someone like me who had the time to do it very quickly.

par Gye N

24 août 2021

There were many errors - calculations, typos, visuals. There was repetition of material, and omission of other material because of that repetition - material that belonged in one area was placed in another.

par Cassandra J

10 août 2021

Entire course needs more hands on activities to actually give someone a little more experience, the click here activities are not educational at all and the course study at the end needs some sort of grading system since the answers are required to be able to pass the quizzes and like some one once said : you don't know what you don't know"

par Kim B

28 août 2021

There was not enough information given to complete the assessment correctly

par Nancy G

8 sept. 2021

While I learned a lot this one was the most frustrating. Lots of "wrong" answers based on how i input them...also the case study at the end is missing general ledger....nothing I entered came up right. I basically had to leave put 0 in the answers for 4 & 8 because there was no way to fix. I plan to go back to revisit but without the General Ledger and clearer instructions I don't think its possible.

The only answers throughout this whole course that i learned from when I got one wrong and was provided with the correct answer or formula. Telling me to go back and revisit the section is NOT helpful.

Also, no where at this end of this final course does it state to continue on to Intuit's Certification with PearsonVue.

par Jen S

29 oct. 2021

The final test was a nightmare. Nothing ever seems to be correct and I cannot tell if I am wrong or it the answers are wrong, as was the case throughout much of this entire certificate course. This last one didn't really add anything to my understanding of QuickBooks and I doubt it would be of much help to those who don't already understand business finances.

par Sofia S

7 août 2021

E​ven though the information was good, there were a lot of error in the slides, grading, and workbooks provided to complete the case studies

par Aaron M

30 oct. 2021

The information in these Intuit course is good, necessary and fundamental information. The experts are mostly very good. The courses are plagued by numerous content delivery and grading errors. Whoever was administratively responsible for quality checking the final content and presentation of the course materials and quizzes did a lousy job.

par Paula L

17 sept. 2021

Everything seemed reasonable until the case study. Again, assessments need prepare the student to the format of the exam. Do not include case studies if you are not going to provide all the information we need and stop asking for things that do not tie into the proctored exam. Waste of time.

par Celvita A

21 août 2021

a very good course and can improve skills in analyzing financial statements, starting from the journaling cycle to financial statement analysis, this course is very helpful to improve skills and abilities in the world of accounting

par Mortlon A

20 sept. 2021

Honestly, enjoyed this course, big thumbs up.

par S M

26 août 2021

There are a few mistakes with numbers in the quizzes and assessments and also providing the correct answers would help in learning.

par Ka Y C

12 oct. 2021

Course itself is informative, but some calculations in the quizs are off, making it very hard to complete.

par Gwen G

18 sept. 2021

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

par Carlos F S

15 oct. 2021

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.

par Penny S

16 nov. 2021

I enjoyed taking this course it was helpful and challenging.

par PEDRO F

24 oct. 2021

I'm very happy, thanks for it...

par IRINA P

8 oct. 2021

This rating is for all 4 courses. I learned enough in this course, so it was worth taking for certification purposes, but I did not really like the course that much. I am not a fan of an animated "sort-of-standup-comedian" instructor. There was too much irrelevant information, and thus, time wasted. Also, there are too many errors, typos, incorrect information (or unopening files) in the practices, and especially, quizzes. I still was able to pass all tests, but those mistakes were annoying. You either have to have enough confidence that your answer is right, or redo the test, and type the "incorrect" answer suggested by the system to pass the test.

par Scott M

20 oct. 2021

While the instruction and information was good, the quizzes and test had several errors in them that made it hard to truly test the knowledge learned.

par KinMeng C

23 oct. 2021

The course is good, but the case study questions need improvements. There is a lot of information omitted from the question.

par Shannon R

2 oct. 2021

Great information but lots of errors in quizzes and practices. Very disappointing.