Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Risk Management with R

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Risk Management with R par Université Duke

4.5
étoiles
200 évaluations
77 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches you how to calculate the return of a portfolio of securities as well as quantify the market risk of that portfolio, an important skill for financial market analysts in banks, hedge funds, insurance companies, and other financial services and investment firms. Using the R programming language with Microsoft Open R and RStudio, you will use the two main tools for calculating the market risk of stock portfolios: Value-at-Risk (VaR) and Expected Shortfall (ES). You will need a beginner-level understanding of R programming to complete the assignments of this course....

Meilleurs avis

RR
20 mars 2021

Challenging, but worthwhile -- would recommend approaching over weeks, and not rushing through.\n\nDo not need a strong background in Statistics, but would definitely help understand the terminology.

AD
16 mai 2020

The concepts are beautifully explained. This course requires basic understanding of Risk management and R coding. Thank you for such a good learning experience. Best of Luck

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 77 Avis pour Financial Risk Management with R

par Chenmin S

5 sept. 2021

I​ learnt a lot of concepts and how to implement those concept in R. Highly recommended if you are into technical risk management for financial portfolio.

par Aleksander S

11 juil. 2021

Good explaination, the visualization/script of the JP Morgan VAR and Log Returns may be provided to us students - it is nice to have !

par Stéphane C

22 mai 2020

The course is very interesting, albeit not exactly related to Entrepreneurial Finance. Some knowledge of R is recommended.

par SET S M

31 mai 2020

I loved this course, I think it was very friendly and of course with an excellent level.

I highly recommend this course

par Aron B

26 juin 2020

One of the best courses available on coursera! I really recommend it to every person keen on finance and investments!

par Bruno T A H

12 août 2020

Impressive and interesting for an approach of applied finances, widely recommended but not for beginners!

par Mukhtarbek A

8 nov. 2020

Awesome introduction course for Risk Management who have some expertise in statistics and finance

par Lucas F F

28 juin 2020

Me encanto. Muy bien explicado el profesor y los ejemplos en la ultima semana estaban muy buenos.

par Aditya S

9 févr. 2021

You will enjoy it. It is definitely one of the amazing course of all which I took from Coursera.

par Jesús A J M C

19 juil. 2020

It is an excellent option to learn and review the basic concepts to analyze financial data.

par Bhanu P G

8 nov. 2020

I have a partial idea of risk management and R too in same course thats valuble

par Nataly B

18 juil. 2020

Very good course, it would be great to see a next level course from this topic

par Mr. C X Q H

30 janv. 2021

I learnt both R and Financial Risk Management in this interesting course.

par ALBERTO J P L

9 juil. 2020

Very usefull course to be introducted in financial risk. I recomend it.

par Neerja G

27 nov. 2020

Practical knowledge of the use of R in quantitative Risk management.

par Василий П

12 avr. 2020

Grate course. Exactly that I need for my job. Thank you professor!

par Dominic L

3 avr. 2021

Great course, with the right level of detail and topics

par Serge B

24 nov. 2020

Excellent course - Exactly what I expected!!

par Héctor A H A

21 août 2020

Interesting and well explained. Very usefull.

par Vaibhav K

26 juil. 2021

Very practical and straight to the point.

par Jairo H G N

20 oct. 2020

Pretty good materials and explanations

par Stepan R

15 août 2020

Clear, concise, minimalist and calming

par Salih T

11 juil. 2020

Excellent course, too long quizzes.

par Stardust N

6 janv. 2021

Nice to learn new things with R.

par BHAVNA D

6 nov. 2020

had great learning experience