Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Analysis for Startups

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Analysis for Startups par Université Yonsei

4.5
étoiles
77 évaluations
18 avis

À propos du cours

In the previous two courses, you have learned how to value startups using the discounted cash flow method and multiple methods. However, you have not learned how to estimate cash flows or earnings of startups. In this course, you are going to learn the concepts and usage of financial ratios. Using financial ratios such as profitability, liquidity, leverage, efficiency, and growth, you can tell financial health of a startup. Profitability ratios measure how profitable a firm is by looking at ROS, ROA, and ROE. Liquidity ratios measure how quickly a firm turns assets into cash to pay-off short-term liability and they include Current Ratio, Quick Ratio, and Cash Ratio. Leverage ratios measure how much long-term debt a firm has relative to its assets or equity. Efficiency ratios measure how efficiently a firm utilizes its assets. It is like a physical exam for humans and you can tell the fiscal status of a startup using financial ratios. You can also develop pro forma financial statement using financial ratios. Using pro forma financial statement, you can tell future financial status of a startup as well as cash flows. In addition, using information from pro forma statement and valuation methods, you can do the valuation of a startup....

Meilleurs avis

S
10 juin 2020

Really good course for those who are just a beginner to understand the concept of financial analysis and also for those who wants recall the topics for continues improvement.

CD
28 avr. 2020

Very interesting course. I enjoyed answering the quizzes. You'll be able to learn a lot especially with financial ratios and their application.

Filtrer par :

1 - 18 sur 18 Avis pour Financial Analysis for Startups

par Mustafa ِ

18 août 2019

Hi,

I would like to thanks Coursera, Yonsei University and the instructor for this magnificent course.

I hope they could add how to calculate WACC, discount rate, Market Value ratio.

some explanation of why he calculates the interest rate for 2015 for a half-year

and why he calculated the Depreciation for the previous year.

I recommend this course for every financial manager and chief accountant.

again thanks a lot Coursera for helping and supporting me.

par Ryan W

10 févr. 2020

This course builds on the material from the prior class towards the goal of building a pro-forma balance sheet and income statement. It begins with an excellent comprehensive review of financial ratios and moves into a look at the percentage of sales approach to pro-forma creation along with the ideas of internal and sustainable growth rate. Highly recommend!

par Dileep R

4 juin 2020

Hi Every one, Special thanks to Yonsei University and entire team

I totally enjoyed & learnt a lot with comfortable virtual sessions. Beautiful course for all Finance Students to take this course. I am to introduce and recommend this course to others. Glad to attend this course.

par Suman K

11 juin 2020

Really good course for those who are just a beginner to understand the concept of financial analysis and also for those who wants recall the topics for continues improvement.

par Clarice A D D

29 avr. 2020

Very interesting course. I enjoyed answering the quizzes. You'll be able to learn a lot especially with financial ratios and their application.

par RODRIGO E P M

18 sept. 2020

An excellent course. Highly recommended.

par GOWTHAM V

23 août 2020

Good learning for future studies

par CHILESHE K

4 sept. 2019

great course and examples

par Mahalakshmi.S

24 sept. 2020

Very usefull

par Gayathri. T

21 août 2020

Useful

par RAGAVENDIRAN J

22 sept. 2020

Goood

par KAVIN B T

2 oct. 2020

Nice

par Anupama R

12 juin 2020

The course was simple and easy

par ANWAR H

23 sept. 2020

Useful

par RAJESH S

2 oct. 2020

Good

par Arunkarthik T

19 août 2020

Good

par SARANYA M

3 oct. 2020

My quizzes are not opened... So I feel dissapointed. ..kindly please open my quizzes by the instructor....

par Scott S

14 août 2019

There's no excuse for the constant errors in the quizzes, the excuses the staff makes in the discussion boards for those errors, and the refusal to fix the errors that are years old. If you want to waste a lot of time second guessing yourself and rummaging through discussion boards, instead of learning, then this is the course, and specialization, for you.