Chevron Left
Retour à Marchés financiers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Marchés financiers par Université Yale

4.8
étoiles
22,095 évaluations
4,948 avis

À propos du cours

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Meilleurs avis

JC

19 août 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

9 mai 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrer par :

4451 - 4475 sur 4,984 Avis pour Marchés financiers

par James M

24 janv. 2019

Shiller is definitely an interesting lecturer - he gives real-life examples and personals stories that helps explain how concepts are applied in the financial world today. One drawback is the lack of reading material/supplementary text; sometimes content presented in lectures can be too abstract/confusing to rely only on lecture content. Otherwise, solid introductory course.

par Sonal M A

18 juin 2020

I have learned so much about financial markets in short time.also gained much knowledge about economic theory, insurance, mortgage and more importantly crisis.

How to deal with such situation taught genuinely.

I'm so glad that I joined this course and learned that finance is not just about making money but also about helping others, serving others who serves others .

par Satyan I

15 août 2021

​It was a privilege to learn from such an esteemed faculty. I found the course a bit challenging at times as I am not an Economics student and there were certain concepts/formulae being explained that were too technical and I needed to take the help of Google to understand. The course was very helpful in helping me grasp the concepts related to financial markets.

par Edwin L P

25 juil. 2020

Professor Schiller shares his extensive experience of a complex subject in a stimulating and informative manner.

If you have investments or value a secure foundation of knowledge for your future financial security he is an inspirational educator.

I value the role of empathy towards others as an important value he considers during the lecture series.

par Martin S

20 oct. 2020

Very engaging professor, lots of contents with just the right amount of depth: financial products and relationships explained, but not too technical. A broad overview that's sasy enough to follow for beginners like me.

What I did miss though are detailed case studies of problems I can relate to (buy or not buy, pick insurance, investments).

par Chaitaly A

21 mars 2018

This course is very beneficial to understand the basics of financial markets and the various elements and terms associated with financial markets. It would be even better if certain course reads are provided, for which the student need not buy a book. Reading material, would be very helpful in gaining maximum out of this course.

par Tyler C

8 juil. 2020

This course feels a bit disjointed at times. Sometimes one lecture doesn't seem to flow into the next lecture. Having said that, I learned a lot about the basics of finance by taking this class and having Investopedia.com open to look up the terms I didn't know! I would recommend. Overall, Professor Schiller is a good teacher.

par Ritwik K P

31 mai 2019

Introduction to Financial Markets is a well realized introductory course for sophomores interested in finance. Robert Shiller's course provides with a rough overview of major concepts. The topics are also leisurely paced while the quizes and assignments, not tiresome. It has been a pleasure to complete the course.

par Pedro V

4 févr. 2019

I do not rate the course with 5 stars simply because I cannot apply what I have learned to my daily duties, te purpose in my case was to have an overview of a core part of the company I work for. Otherwise if you are a person involved in financial markets it is a must! (and highly for beginners and curious minds)

par Ismayil J

21 juin 2020

The course is a bit old school university lecture style, static, not very interactive and visually beautiful. However the depth of knowledge and wisdom of Professor Schiller is just stunning, he is able to explain so complex concepts really easily! Enjoyed it a lot, highly recommended if you are beginner.

par Kanstantsin C

15 mai 2020

It's a great course to get basic understanding of vast variety of finance tools and concepts. Few things could be explained in more details, especially when dealing with math. formulas derived from not very obvious assumptions. But that might be due to the nature of the online course itself. Great work!

par Tobias

17 sept. 2017

Thank you Professor Shiller, for a great course! I have learnt a great deal and I very much enjoyed the peer-graded assignment. I felt there was a lot of engagement. One constructive point of feedback: I would love to see some more technical assignments in the course. Some risk calculations, etc.

par Minh H

10 mars 2022

Through this course, I think I had adopted some basis knowledge about finance. But because this course focuses on the American financial Markets, so some knowledge is useless for me. I recommend that the course should focus more or add more knowledge about the international financial market.

par chaitanya B

18 mai 2020

great in depth course to understand various vast terminologies of the financial markets and their history and future impacts. Also how behavioral finance changes the finance market as we know and how we can use instruments in finance to do some social good and use it for betterment of society.

par Kaiti S

27 oct. 2017

Good solid overview of (mainly US) financial markets. Good level of depth. Some questions in the quizzes appeared incongruous, but internet scavenging aided with their comprehension. Peer review mid-course was interesting, albeit quite broad. Overall, a good course lectured by a great teacher.

par Pranshu P

23 sept. 2020

Great course and very experienced teacher. Only flaw I noticed is that some parts deal with laws and regulations that are specific to the USA and those parts tend to be irrelevant to learners from other parts of the world. Nonetheless a very informative and relevant course for today's world

par Rapster J A

29 mai 2020

The course material is excellent. While I do feel that you need to have a foundation in some of the topics as it is rather difficult to understand. The mathematical formulas need more explanation. Excluding this all, course is worth all the time spent and the Professor is outstanding too

par Davide D

11 juin 2020

The course is perfect for a good comprehension of the financial market's basis, sometimes is not 100% clear, but anyway I am really happy about my decision of take this courses and for what I learned! Thank you very much to Coursera and Yale University and all the people worked on it!

par Viswanathan A

2 oct. 2020

Extraordinary course. I had learnt many things about financial markets and theories which was stated by various economists and psychologists with examples. Simple explanation and understood the concepts easily. Thanks to Prof. Robert Shiller and coursera for this wonderful course.

par Anindya D

26 avr. 2018

It was a wonderful experience going through the entire length of the course where it covered almost all the fundamentals of finance and its application in the economy and society. It was mentored superbly by Professor Shiller...and inputs from his students made it more interactive.

par Salomé H

21 déc. 2020

The course is very complete with good examples and current context to understand the concepts. Definitely after 2020 needs an update, as it already begins in some cases to be a little outdated. I loved the talks and questions with the students and the teacher is simply exceptional

par bhavya g

9 juin 2020

Although the course was of the beginner's level, but there are a lot of terms which have implicit meaning which we should be aware of. Otherwise, the course is very good for those having keen interest in the world of financial markets. Well structure and enjoyed doing this course.

par Gina L

19 oct. 2020

It is a harder course as anticipated especially with the economic formulas. I cannot say I can interpret the data of a stock or bond to decipher if it's performing well or not but I am glad I took the course to have some basic understanding of financial terminology and concepts.

par Tosin O

16 mai 2020

Gives a very good basic understanding of the fundamentals of the financial world by covering a very wide scope of topics. Very good, general flavour is given here by Professor Shiller and from this course, you can identify what specific part of the finance world you are drawn to.

par Giuseppe

4 mai 2021

I enjoyed the course, I knew some arguments and others not, but it been interesting to do it.

My expectation was a little different but in any case it's a good point of start to approach the argument of finance.

Many thanks to prof. Shiller and everyone contribute to this course.