Chevron Left
Retour à Ingénierie financière et gestion des risques partie 2

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Ingénierie financière et gestion des risques partie 2 par Université Columbia

4.7
503 notes
75 avis

À propos du cours

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Meilleurs avis

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

MU

Aug 23, 2018

One of the best courses available on Coursera! If you're interested in Quantitative Finance or trying to get a good idea of what financial engineering entails, please take this course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 70 Examens pour Ingénierie financière et gestion des risques partie 2

par Steven Y

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

par Hernan

May 27, 2017

The course is good in general. A comment regarding evaluation: I found the questions rather confusing for several quizzes. I strongly recommend to review that or to add some comments in the lectures that may clarify those issues that troubled students (you can easily review the forum and spot the key points to reinforce).

par Shibbir A

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent course overall with the opportunity to learn about complex products and their pricing, risk management and complex theories with practical exercise from a highly respected university. The course provides a real confidence in trading complex products.

par Chi Z

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent but challenging

par Simon K

Feb 01, 2019

Challengin and iteresting course.

par Artem B

Apr 14, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot. Very interesting material with references to the modern problems in the industry, great assignments that allow to practice the material and see how it works in practice.

For students it would be better to take part 1 first.

Big thanks to the teachers!

par Roberto P G J

May 06, 2017

Very good

par oscar

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent

par weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books

par Bouazza S

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course ! I'm glad I paid for the certification too as it helps me commit to the completion of the course. The lectures in part I and II of the course greatly helped me in landing a cool internship in financial engineering in the Pricing & Development team of Societe Generale Africa Technologies and Services in Casablanca, Morocco and I'm currently doing very well at the company.

par Ronald O

Oct 10, 2015

Im very pleased with this course and the teachers, many thanks to the Columbia university. However, It will be usefull explain the answer when you got it like the first modules in part 1.

par Andrea

Jun 27, 2016

Great, excellent, super !

par Shibin

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent course and teachers with rigorous assignments. Must recommended for FRM candidates or Risk management professionals.

par Alexander M

May 10, 2016

Good lectures and exercises. After this course I had much more understanding how the financial crisis had happened.

par Sandeep J

Jan 03, 2017

These two are excellent courses. Cannot recommend them enough. High Quality lectures, quality assignments, and excellent content. If you would like to understand fundamentals of Derivatives pricing and risk management, then don't think or wait. Just enroll into these courses and have very productive 15-16 weeks of learning!

par Brian W

Dec 01, 2016

Great course!

par Jie C

Mar 07, 2017

Great!

par Ishmeet S

May 07, 2018

Tough but good!

par Maxim K

May 29, 2016

Great course! Thank you!)

par LENDRICK R

Oct 16, 2017

Loved the in depth study of the topics that were covered. I've a much better understanding of financial topics I was familiar with. :-)

par Yue Z

Dec 25, 2016

Very broad range of topics. Unlike FE&RM Part I, this part requires us to develop Excel formulas independently.

Although all those quiz can be finished within a week, further review of the course is needed to gain better understanding of those core ideas.

par 严晓琦

Jun 19, 2017

challenging and useful

par Nelson d J M C

Mar 30, 2018

Excelent course. The 5th week about Gaussian Copula was very dificult for me. I suggest to improve the explanation of this topic, and to give bibliography. I liked very much the Real Option themes. I would like to have the implementation of natural gas and electricity examples in excel. Thanks to professors Martin Haugh and Garud Iyengar and to the mentors in the forums.

par marco z

Apr 02, 2018

nice course but more pratice exercises won't hurt

par Jhon A A C

May 22, 2017

Good