Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,443 notes
294 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 290 Examens pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Kyle H

Jun 14, 2019

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!

par Aritra B R C

Jun 27, 2019

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

par Romain S

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent to learn about the UK-US accounting Methods

par Helton G N B

Jun 30, 2019

Very good to have a basis.

par Ilias K S

Jul 02, 2019

Super initial accounting knowledge

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Emi K

Jul 14, 2019

This course helped me get my head around topics I never thought I would master. I am incredibly grateful for this course. I am now excited by the challenges of financial accounting -- something I never thought I would be.

par Natarajan K

Aug 04, 2019

T

par Yurii L

Aug 04, 2019

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

par Manoj P

Aug 05, 2019

Great course that I took as part of my iMBA program.

par Galib H K

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. The Quizzes are really great to practice all the concepts.

par PRASHANT G

Aug 21, 2019

nice

par Sachin D

Aug 22, 2019

Ok Good Course for Accountancy

par DevParkahsh

Aug 25, 2019

Best for the beginners

par NITYA G S

Aug 30, 2019

V

E

R

Y

G

O

O

D

C

O

U

R

S

E

TO REVIEW THE LEARNINGS

par Ashis C

Aug 29, 2019

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!

par Keith K D

Sep 04, 2019

Good basic course for non financial people, you learn the basic on reading financial statements

par Kevin F

Sep 05, 2019

Great foundations course. Highly recommend completing the worksheets on your own before watching solutions video as it helps ensure material retention.

par Dejan C

Sep 08, 2019

Exceptional course, such valuable skills are inevitable business environment!

par Justin Z

Sep 10, 2019

Great content.

par Vasvi M

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course that provides you with in-depth case studies to get a better understanding of the fundamentals

par YASH D

Sep 13, 2019

great course,great explanation of topic

par Hazim F

Sep 17, 2019

Very good course! I recommend it strongly.

par Emmanuel O

Sep 18, 2019

Revolutionary way to learn. I desire to keep learning. I need to work on my time discipline in future

par Guy B D

Sep 19, 2019

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.