Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,544 notes
327 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 320 Examens pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Deleted A

Sep 17, 2019

Very good course! I recommend it strongly.

par Ashis C

Aug 29, 2019

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!

par NITYA G S

Aug 30, 2019

V

E

R

Y

G

O

O

D

C

O

U

R

S

E

TO REVIEW THE LEARNINGS

par Guy B D

Sep 19, 2019

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.

par Jerry D

Sep 20, 2019

Great course! Explanation is clear, and lots of real-world examples to make the course material more relatable. I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking a basic understanding of Accounting.

par Connor K

Sep 22, 2019

good course, not an exciting topic, but the professor does a good job

par catherine k

Nov 03, 2019

i like it very much, it covers the information i wanted to learn and much more

par Leovita A

Nov 03, 2019

This is a great start for anyone who wants to learn accounting from scratch.

par MUHARREM I

Sep 22, 2019

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.

par Xiaowen Z

Nov 05, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

par muhammad a

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent and easy to understand

par Muhammad U

Nov 08, 2019

Best opportunity for Accounting and Finance Students ...And Realy Thanks Coursera

par Adrian S

Dec 02, 2019

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

par Ahmed M

Sep 20, 2017

It's a very useful course

I highly recommend

par Ruben M S S

Jan 15, 2019

Muy buen curso. Te permite dar un vistazo completo respecto a la Contabilidad.

par Yee P F

Mar 08, 2017

Very structured and easy understanding course content. It is a good start to pick up Financial Accounting Basic by watching each videos and work on the quizzes. Thumbs up!

par DevParkahsh

Aug 25, 2019

Best for the beginners

par Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

par Mohamed A

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

par Sachin P X

Sep 17, 2018

The course is presented in a very structured manner. The lessons are easy to understand and regular practice assignments help in internalizing the concepts learnt.

par Natarajan K

Aug 04, 2019

T

par Shingai M

Oct 13, 2017

very good

par Anurag r

May 27, 2018

excellent course

par Dejan C

Sep 08, 2019

Exceptional course, such valuable skills are inevitable business environment!

par Javier A

Nov 06, 2016

Outstanding! Absolutely recommendable!