Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
3,850 évaluations
900 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD
3 sept. 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 juin 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 878 Avis pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Alok P

20 oct. 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

par Cedric D

26 janv. 2021

The content is clear, but the delivery is boring. I prefered the old fashion accounting module from Wharton.

par Fred S

10 mars 2018

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

par Filip H

11 févr. 2021

Not consistent in terminology. That would not be a problem if the instructor pointed it out.

par Timur S

24 sept. 2021

Generally liked it, would like more practical material and financial statement composition

par Indrajit p

25 juin 2020

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

par HIMANSHU V

18 juil. 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

par Kamilė S

7 oct. 2020

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

par Yussupova M N

20 nov. 2020

Not very informative and I didn't get a certificate on completion

par babak f

3 juin 2017

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

par Ali G

17 sept. 2019

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

par Ms. A M

19 mai 2020

it was nice experience and learning with coursera

par 黄伊琳

30 août 2016

good, but need to pay to attend test

par VINODH K

20 sept. 2016

language accent difficult to fallow

par Kamya A

3 août 2020

Confusing at some places

par NITHYASHREE V S

18 juil. 2020

GOOD KNOWLEDGE

par RAHUL J

12 oct. 2020

GOOD

par Sadam H

10 mai 2020

hi

par Svitlana N

1 juin 2020

Some concepts are poorly explained. I had to use external materials to supplement my learning, even though I have extensive experience in finance. I had a very bad experience learning about LIFO and FIFO principals. The professor didn't really go into the logic of calculating both methods or anything really behind the methods. In addition, it was really hard to understand the professor. I am a foreigner myself and I understand the language struggle. But I expect the professor teaching the course to pronounce the terms correctly. It added a challenge to comprehend already poorly explained material. The syllabus was great though. With external research and figuring out formulas on my own (due to lack of clear explanation), I was able to learn some useful materials.

par Ntemis P

14 févr. 2021

I did't enjoy this course, although I did well in passing it. The professor needs to improve his English skills in pronunciation and the use of the articles. On top of that, he speaks too quickly. Sometimes the texts under the video loses its correspondence. Overall this course is offered in way that it makes it difficult to grasp easy ideas.

par Florin M

10 févr. 2019

Not too much value for money (at 38 pounds per month), given the very basic level of the learning material / courses the specialisation has on offer (even though it's being advertised as an intermediate level one).

par carrie

17 mai 2017

The content is pretty good. However, it is really difficult to understand the instructor because of his accent. I need to review the transcript all the time.

par EKene O

4 févr. 2018

The question should be more calculation based and little bit more interactive. Students should be aided to dig dipper.

par Ariel A M G

19 avr. 2020

in my opinion this is not financial accounting, it is just basics or fundamental of accounting

par Andrei B

7 oct. 2016

boring assignments