Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
3,859 évaluations
902 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD
3 sept. 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 juin 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 879 Avis pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Carolina R C

10 juin 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

par RORY C

27 déc. 2019

I liked the course. There are some elements of FIFO and LIFO that I worked through, but I'm still fuzzy on. I look forward to the live sessions.

par Jonathan K

18 mars 2019

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

par Sourav M

26 mai 2021

It is one of the best course I have found in recent time.. it describes all the small details with efficiency. Really helpful

par Nikita J

10 juil. 2021

This course is awesome. It helped me clear many of my earlier doubts and also helped me learn a lot of new topics in detail.

par REY I A M

1 janv. 2020

Los estudios son interesantes, ya que se puede ver la capacidad de analizar la información y prevenir varias alternativas.

par Shahzadi L D

25 avr. 2020

It was well covered and was really in depth. the only thing can be changed is case studies should not be too brief.

par SAMIR S

6 juin 2020

For a person from engineering background and willing to study the finance, I believe this is the go start course.

par Rithik M

11 mai 2020

This course has made me gain interests in finance. And i have learnt many finance topics conceptually..Thank you

par Syed U A

27 avr. 2020

Overall its a very good course. However at some points more details are required for better understanding.

par Himani T

24 août 2019

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.

par Abanob R

3 févr. 2017

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

par Agustín E

23 avr. 2018

The grading of the submission took too long. I´m still waiting. The rest of the course was excellent!

par Varsha R

22 avr. 2020

Peer graded assignment was not explained properly. Rest of the course material was explained nicely.

par Jacques P

6 mars 2017

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

par Emmanouil K

18 mai 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

par Shelley K

15 juin 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

par Shreya R

9 août 2020

It was a great learning experience for me . i learned a lot about the financial accounting.

par Seth B

10 mai 2021

Thanks, good course. I did have to look at other sources to understand LIFO/FIFO dynamics.

par Chia C L

24 mars 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

par MICHAEL C

13 févr. 2019

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

par Aljaz S

8 oct. 2018

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

par Tayroni H d S C d O

30 sept. 2018

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

par mudit m

6 nov. 2016

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

par Craig B

20 mai 2018

Good, well presented course covering the basics in an easy to understand approach.