Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
3,180 évaluations
752 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD
3 sept. 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 juin 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 729 Avis pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Yash P

7 juin 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

par Linda P L

25 juin 2020

The instructor is very knowledgeable. He explains very well, clear and keep repeating the questions and answers, making sure students learn by repetition. Very good in depth course.

par shun t

15 juil. 2017

I think it is easy to make it sense of basic knowledge of financial accounting.

It's good point that actual companies data is used in this course.

par Brian M

16 sept. 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

par Mathew W

25 févr. 2017

I thought this was a great intro course and that it reinforced some info I already knew, and gave me basic info to build on during the courses.

par Fang S

11 mars 2018

Even as a student majoring in Finance, I would like to recommend this course to those who wants to get a basic idea of accounting and finance!

par Nilesh H

20 mai 2019

Great Course for learning basics of Financial Accounting. Very Comprehensive Explanation and Frequent Exercises for test your progress.

par Alireza M

7 avr. 2019

Great course, with very useful information regarding financial accounting and very helpful examples to understand the course better

par Maryna I

28 avr. 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the way the material was explained by the teacher, as well as the tasks were organized.

par Shalini S

19 mai 2019

This course really helped me to improve my fundamentals of accounts.

par MOHAMED M P

25 juin 2020

A completely interesting sessions throughout the course

par KOFFI K J

21 mai 2019

Good appreciation. I like it !

par SAHIN K

2 mai 2019

Nice Course

par Charles R

23 mai 2019

Loved it!

par Akinbode A

4 mai 2019

The course is a very good course. The only suggestion is to find help for the instructor to edit his English, some statement in the cc or course audio to words are incorrect.

par CHRISTIAN A B K

25 mai 2019

Muy bueno el curso, sería bueno agregar más ejercicios de práctica antes de los exámenes, ya que la dificultad es muy diferente entre las prácticas y los exámenes

par GLADSON V C

12 avr. 2020

Dedication and discipline is the key to completing the whole course. The course is arranged gradually and even though it is stated for beginner, you need to pay attention to the professor if you want to pass the tests. You cannot only rely on the PDFs. Great course, I felt extremely challenged. Thank you, Univ. Illinois Urbana-Champaign for allowing me to experience world-class education!

The course was great. I learned a lot about accounting basics that will help me to better understand more complex situations. Thank you, Coursera. Thanks to our professor and those who helped to make this course.

par Venkatesh P

2 juil. 2017

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !

par AIT S F

22 août 2020

A must have course. This one, added to Formal Financial Accounting course, gave me a solid basis on which I can count in further courses and future accounting situations. M. Oktay Urcan is a wonderful teacher with an efficient methode and way of explaning thing by simplifying them. Moreover, the case method makes his teachning even more realistic, comprehensive and applicable in daily life, in contrast to the the various teachings we have in real life which are too theoric and fuzzy. Best regards Sir Oktay Urcan.

par Joe F

15 août 2018

I was so excited about the class that I went ahead and completed the coursework prior to the class beginning. Having a Finance and Accounting background made the class easier but I am really looking forward to the live sessions so that I may sharpen my financial accounting skills. I feel that I still have much room for improvement and am confident that Professor Urcan will provide me with the tools to succeed in this class.

par Prudhvi P

29 mai 2020

The course is very well structured and easy to understand the basic concepts. The prof has done a great job explaining the concepts. Every module has enough practice questions to apply the concepts thought. The only downside is for some of the solutions the reasoning was not explained clearly. So I got confused about a few concepts. Other than that it is amazing and I had a great learning experience

par Dewi M B

14 avr. 2017

This course covers all the basic financial management that you need. It is easy to understand,, easy to digest , clear explanation--- even for a person without accounting background. I am so happy that I can add the certificate in linkedin for this diploma, it perfects my CV and qualification in the market. It is a brilliant online course for those whose looking for learning in flexible hours.

par Jonathan C

6 août 2020

I learned so much in so little time. I felt the lectures were the same quality as college classes. The amount of material made it easy to practice what was learned. I loved the module quizzes that reinforced learning. I truly am a better person because of this course. I have tried other websites and by far UofI + Coursera is #1. Thank you so much for democratizing education.

par Johan M P P

21 nov. 2020

I am very pleased to have the opportunity to learn in Coursera and with Ilinois University that was amazing for me in terms of new knowledge and the tools that you have used to tackle and faced all of the subjects.Thanks a lot and I am very excited to start the second module of this Specialization counting with your aid and support.

par CAMPOS S J O

28 juin 2020

Everything in the course is very logical and easy to follow, the cases help with further developing the skills that we learn throughout the course. I would only have to say that the final module (i.e. module 4), increases the level of complexity by a lot, compared to the increase in complexity from module 1 to module 2 and module 3.