Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,540 notes
326 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 320 Examens pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Sirsendu S

Jul 09, 2017

liked it. okeish

par Emmanouil K

May 18, 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

par Mohamed J

Sep 26, 2017

nice and easy to follow , 4 stars just for the instructor's hard accent

par Abanob R

Feb 03, 2017

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

par Romain V

Aug 07, 2016

G

par ARTURO R G R

Jan 21, 2018

Good teacher and great content.

par JOHN J

Jun 02, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation of the formulas and methods for deriving some of the balance sheet and income statement items, but overall very good overview.

par Ibrahim H

Oct 03, 2017

The instructor's accent wasn't easy to understand in some few points.

par Rahul H S

Jul 30, 2017

good

par Ganesan D

Feb 08, 2018

Good for beginners

par Luci W

Mar 05, 2018

great class overall- there were a few concepts that, although explained, could have gone a little more in-depth. on occasion, the quiz questions would be more challenging and involve a more complex version of a concept than the examples the instructor went over.

thank you!

par Clement O

Sep 20, 2018

Very well explained material

par Surabhi P

Aug 23, 2018

It was a wonderful course but the only problem is that whenever we have a doubt we dont have anyone who can give a correct answer, so I suggest that there should be a forum where we can post questions and teachers should address that queries weekly or any way that suits them else our doubts are left unanswered. I hope this way knowledge delivery of coursera will improve.

par Ayesha F

Nov 06, 2018

great course

par Alberto J G S

Nov 19, 2018

Overall very clear and well organized.

par Amr H

Sep 29, 2018

iam looking for a job

par Aljaz S

Oct 09, 2018

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

par Tayroni H d S C d O

Sep 30, 2018

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

par abdulah k

Oct 05, 2018

I am a cma candidate iam a self-taught the matrial were super

par Shelley K

Jun 15, 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

par Michael O

Jun 20, 2019

good

par Rafiq

Jun 24, 2019

Very good course and very good explanation.

par Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

par Kalvis P

Jul 16, 2019

Very nice, talking about the things I didn`t knew.

par Jeet K S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Explanation of concepts with effective and descriptive examples.