Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,597 évaluations
336 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 331 Avis pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Mukhtar

Mar 21, 2017

Awesome

par Loretta W

Nov 19, 2019

useful

par mohamed g m

Oct 15, 2019

ممتاز

par maged a a s

Dec 03, 2018

Great

par Maged G M A

Aug 02, 2018

greet

par PRASHANT G

Aug 21, 2019

nice

par soumya s

Jun 09, 2018

BEST

par SHIU F C

Oct 07, 2019

g

par Natarajan K

Aug 04, 2019

T

par WESTON S

Oct 17, 2017

T

par Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

G

par Lee F

Dec 31, 2017

Very good overview of the material. Two things that can be improved: be more explicit that the textbook is really necessary. The information in the videos is not sufficient for the quizzes. Also, please show the correct answer and explanation in the quizzes for the items missed when the quiz is passed. It would be nice to know why an answer was wrong even if the quiz was passed.

par Andras I

Nov 08, 2019

This course is a good introduction to basic accounting principles. Overall it's well worth the time: the videos are a bit hasty and feel rushed to quickly explain the principles but if someone really goes through understanding the quizzes and especially the module cases, it will work much better. I would expect a little bit more balance, so I gave this course 4 starts only.

par Surabhi P

Aug 23, 2018

It was a wonderful course but the only problem is that whenever we have a doubt we dont have anyone who can give a correct answer, so I suggest that there should be a forum where we can post questions and teachers should address that queries weekly or any way that suits them else our doubts are left unanswered. I hope this way knowledge delivery of coursera will improve.

par Luci W

Mar 05, 2018

great class overall- there were a few concepts that, although explained, could have gone a little more in-depth. on occasion, the quiz questions would be more challenging and involve a more complex version of a concept than the examples the instructor went over.

thank you!

par Ricardo M

Jun 23, 2018

The course is very helpful to introduce you to the basic one of the financial statements. I would have preferred more complex practical exercises in different scenarios to strengthen the achieved knowledge. On general sense the course is good.

par Patricio J T F

Jun 18, 2017

Great course to refresh your basic accounting knowledge, it ain't a course of complicated exercises but module 4. Highly recommended if your already have a business degree and seeking to refresh your accounting understanding.

par Syed M K S

Dec 09, 2018

This the teaching method and course structure plus teacher is exceptionally. One thing i need to add i was expecting to cover all the basic accounting things please add more and cover more content

par FABIAN S

Dec 18, 2017

The course offered basic accounting training that was understandable and easy to remember. I would definitely recommend to others and would continue with other courses.

par JOHN J

Jun 02, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation of the formulas and methods for deriving some of the balance sheet and income statement items, but overall very good overview.

par Carolina R C

Jun 10, 2019

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

par RORY C

Dec 27, 2019

I liked the course. There are some elements of FIFO and LIFO that I worked through, but I'm still fuzzy on. I look forward to the live sessions.

par Jonathan K

Mar 19, 2019

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

par REY I A M

Jan 02, 2020

Los estudios son interesantes, ya que se puede ver la capacidad de analizar la información y prevenir varias alternativas.

par Himani T

Aug 24, 2019

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.