Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Accounting: Foundations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Accounting: Foundations par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
3,550 évaluations
838 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AD
3 sept. 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 juin 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 815 Avis pour Financial Accounting: Foundations

par Abdiwahab M O

13 déc. 2020

Very special course, this course deserves a 5 star rating.

will give my special thanks to the University of Illinois

par MUHARREM I

22 sept. 2019

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.

par Kyle H

14 juin 2019

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!

par Olwenyi R

18 mai 2020

The course provides the beginning insight to accounting to any person even a non-professionals. Thank you coursera

par Giovanni M P

14 sept. 2020

The course is great but it should have the long-term assets module. Besides that it was a very worth experience.

par Angelo O A

14 avr. 2017

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

par Vasvi M

16 sept. 2019

Excellent course that provides you with in-depth case studies to get a better understanding of the fundamentals

par Leila Z

1 mai 2018

Super great course!I have learnt a lot and am sure this course will do me a lot of benefits in the near future!

par Eun L

27 janv. 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

par Akash K

25 avr. 2020

it was an awesome journey throughout. Get to learn a lot of things which will help me in my corporate carrier.

par Kamal A

26 févr. 2017

This Course is very Helpful for beginners who are not from Financial field but are very keen to learn finance.

par Alexa R

23 avr. 2020

I learned so much! There are case studies for each module that really help you learn how to use the material.

par John T M

12 juin 2020

Great overview of basic accounting. I had accounting in college and this was a very good brief introduction.

par Guy B D

19 sept. 2019

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.

par Ganon T

8 juil. 2020

ce cours nous apporte plusieur connaissance en comptabilité et s'est aussi la base de la gestion financiere

par Ravan B R

30 avr. 2020

Hello. I am Ravan. Everything was very good. Only excellent words can be said about the course. Thank you.

par mukesh s

7 mars 2020

course is really very good. I am enjoying learning from best of the professor. such a incredible platform.

par Luis G

16 sept. 2018

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

par Joshua V

9 juil. 2018

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

par Dhenden A P

24 oct. 2020

I enjoyed this course since accounting background is very important when applying for finance position

par Itabayeva S

1 août 2020

The course is really useful.

I liked that there is so much cases and exercises in the course.

Thank you

par Andrew C

13 déc. 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

par Jeane K

21 juil. 2020

I really appreciate the PowerPoint slides. The explanations on the practice quizzes are also helpful!

par Emmanuel O

18 sept. 2019

Revolutionary way to learn. I desire to keep learning. I need to work on my time discipline in future

par Yurii L

4 août 2019

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!