Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
726 évaluations
145 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Meilleurs avis

TH
14 nov. 2021

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
26 avr. 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 145 Avis pour Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

par ASANGO v

12 sept. 2020

Very educative and informative.

par Shaiyra D

27 nov. 2020

Excellent - extremely helpful.

par Sophia R

20 mars 2019

This course was very helpful !

par Sai p N

27 oct. 2021

it's interesting and learning

par WONG W K

15 déc. 2019

The course is well-equipped

par Mikey H

31 août 2020

Comprehensive and Engaging

par Adnane A

24 sept. 2018

excellent, a noble work!

par Richard A

30 juil. 2020

very informative course

par Ilsung O

29 juin 2020

very useful course

par Clara

24 mai 2020

It was a pleasure

par stephanie o

6 avr. 2020

very informative

par Rafael J G E

26 avr. 2020

Is very usefull

par Kornelija J

2 mai 2021

Great course!

par Biswajit B

10 mai 2020

good course.

par Mouphtaou M Y

5 oct. 2020

GOOD COURSE

par Lei Q

30 mars 2021

good

par Abhishek P

30 avr. 2020

good

par 项思佳

5 août 2019

good

par Rodrigo Z

8 juin 2020

This course is very practical and will help me bridge the gap that sometimes exists between different areas of the business and Finance. Its contents are very useful and easy to apply in my business. Having videos, quizzes and powerpoint presentations makes the process more enjoyable. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it became quite cumbersome to go back to redo the quizzes (all correct answers should be saved) and because I would have expected some Further Reading suggestions at the end of the course. But, I will certainly recommend this course to non-financial friends and colleges.

par Eduardo G

19 avr. 2021

I believe the speakers are very good, especially Prof Ittn. I found the quizzes exceedingly hard, especially for Doctors like myself, who have no financial background. I am not suggesting dumbing down the quizzes. But it is well know that if you make tests too hard you discourage students, too easy same thing happens, just need to find the sweet spot.

par Henry B

30 janv. 2021

I was interested in learning this for fundamental stock analysis - the first 3 weeks are perfect for this, teaching how to analyse a balance sheet, income statement and cash flow. Week 4 was very interesting but not directly applicable to what I wanted so gave 4/5 stars. but course content and tutors were exellcent.

par Stephen S

17 oct. 2021

This is a great course if you are seeking an introduction to some of the big-picture financial concepts that are used to evaluate firms and business models. The instructors are great. Just know going in that you may find the 3rd week disproportionally challenging. I am highly recommending the course!

par Poonam P J M

30 nov. 2020

Good information but a little heavy overall on the accounting for those who are not going into that field. Could do a better job in explaining basic terms, I felt I had to look up a lot of information on my own as the course did not explain it as well as I hoped.

par Thomas P

27 mars 2020

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)

par Lauren S

24 mai 2020

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.