Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
726 évaluations
145 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Meilleurs avis

TH
14 nov. 2021

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
26 avr. 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 145 Avis pour Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

par Ridhima J

14 juin 2020

The course is amazing even commerce students can learn many things from this course. I must say I appreciate the hard work being put in by the professors. It gives a clear way on how to relate financial and non financial metrics.

par Di W

5 févr. 2020

This course is really helpful when understanding the operational side of a company, as well as how to link the non-financial factors with the final financial performance when developing a strategy or jusitfying an investment.

par Jacques C

14 janv. 2020

This was a really insightful and enjoyable course. The Professors were the best I could ask for to teach the subjects in this course - they made everything clear and to the point. I would highly recommend this course!

par Anuj S C

22 avr. 2020

Good in-depth look at the financial framework that we will need to be familiar with. I'm glad the math was not spared in this course. Tying the nonfinancial aspects to financial aspects was a well done lecture.

par Brian J D R

26 juil. 2020

The course has an incredible quality and consistency with respect to the concepts presented, as well as the functionality of the examples to clarify the concepts and facilitate the understanding of the topics

par Christopher E P

27 déc. 2019

As a private practice surgeon I'd recommend this course to every practitioner starting practice. Medical training gave me zero insight into the basics of running my business. The mist is slowly clearing!

par Troy H

14 nov. 2021

W​eeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

par LOAY S

27 avr. 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

par Budi P

1 août 2021

Great course!, It gives so much insights about how to understand the business performance and to make strategic decision with much better foundations. Thank you!

par Corey E

2 déc. 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

par Claudia C

9 nov. 2020

The course is very helpful and informative for anyone who isn't coming from a financial background. Learnt so much from this. Thanks for the effort!!

par Robert M

1 avr. 2021

Very thorough. Great use of real world examples and faculty are knowledgable and present the materials in an easy to learn format.

par aravind s

4 sept. 2019

It was an excellent course with outstanding teachers. It gave completely a different and dynamic perspective to the way we think.

par Eduards G

26 avr. 2020

Excellent course. Well taught, material explained in articulate and easy to understand manner. Engaging. Very suggested to all.

par Angelique M

20 janv. 2021

Out of the courses so far, this lecturer was the most enthusiastic and easy to understand which made learning really enjoyable

par Kevin M

12 mai 2020

The quizzes are difficult even for executive level professionals but is a very good gauge of the lessons in the course

par Anumay A

7 avr. 2020

Really an insightful course, helped me get to the intricacies of finance and accounting methods as well as the jargons

par Andrew A

12 août 2021

Outstanding lectures. The information provided was both high yield and insightful. I enjoyed this course very much.

par Abdellah S

17 mars 2020

Great course and great teachers.

Both professors explain very well and in a very pleasant and easy manner.

Thank you

par Christopher V

10 mars 2021

Well organized course taught by knowledgeable professors who do a lot more than just read the PowerPoint slides.

par Greg K

15 nov. 2021

V​ery good overview of financial and accounting principles. Solid financial foundation with practical examples!

par Diogo Z d B

6 mai 2020

It helped me a lot. I could finally understand how to use basic financial skills to a more practical scenario

par Saad B A

24 mars 2021

It was so explanative course. Precisely managed and made for the non-accounting and finance major students.

par tasneem y

3 mars 2020

The course was well developed for people with no basics in finance to help improve their management skills