Chevron Left
Retour à Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
242 évaluations
47 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Meilleurs avis

CE

Dec 02, 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

AC

Jan 29, 2019

It was great. I had little issues in understanding little bit as i am medical background, it would be great if it had some medical examples.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 48 Avis pour Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

par Ankit C

Jan 29, 2019

It was great. I had little issues in understanding little bit as i am medical background, it would be great if it had some medical examples.

par Yuxian S

Oct 10, 2019

This course provides rather intense learning materials and competitive quizzes, urging me to do more research outside of the classes. The course content is informative and a little bit challenging, bur learning it is definitely a rewarding experience. The skills on accounting and building financial models offer me a new perspective and many insights on evaluating the financial performance of companies and strategies they use. Thank you for preparing such a great course.

par Abhishek R

Nov 04, 2018

I do not have a background of Finance and Accounting. This course is really for me to learn the basics and apply it in my practice

par Jessica B

Feb 03, 2019

The content of Weeks 2 and 3 was fairly difficult by comparison, and the slides were not quite enough detail to be a good reference to prepare for the quiz. I found myself trying to google terms, since there is no "textbook". Overall however, a very valuable course!

par Sagar S

Jul 17, 2018

Level of Difficulty is good. Challenging at times to executives in firms who don't have much exposure to financial aspects of the firm. But grit will help you go through the course and complete it.

par Carlos A H

Jul 19, 2019

Would be helpful if more case examples were provided from the health industry, such as health service organizations, pharmaceutical companies, or private health insurance companies.

par Georgina d l P R L

Sep 20, 2019

Great way to learn , some topics are really hard to understand if you dont read some Financial Terms

par Ibrahim B

Jul 20, 2018

The module was very informative but lacked examples about the Healthcare industry.

par Molly P

Oct 03, 2018

The second half of the course really honed in on specific survey questions...I ask you, will this survey question provide you the feedback you are looking for??? :)

I had hand-on training for Bench marking within a Health Care organization and now in a Public Utility. I took a lot away from the course and I'm eager to contribute towards growth and development.

par John S J

Apr 05, 2020

I will be reviewed the final module's videos - very insightful information. I will also be reviewing the Indirect Method - Cash flow statement - complicated, but I can see how it brings all financial statements together and tells the story of what's happening in the business inclusive of the balance sheet and income statement.

par Danilo D

Apr 01, 2020

A great and well done basic course to understand the fundamentals of accountability and finance, I've learnt a lot about American financial statement system, which is quite different from the one we have in Europe, and in Italy specifically. I'm very gratified to have attended this course.

par David H

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent course. Instructors explain things very clearly. Course is not too long or short for the amount of information covered. Appropriate level of detail. Good use of real world examples. Instructors are experts in the field. PowerPoint slides are clear - not too cluttered.

par ARVIND K S

Feb 13, 2020

II found it to be a great course for business analysis, from the managerial as well as the analysts' points of view. It also lays the foundations of predictive analytics, something which can be delved into in greater detail by those interested, through other courses.

par Abhishek M

Mar 31, 2020

Great way of quickly learning accounting, financial analysis based on balance sheet, income statement and cash flow, analysis of risk of firm through DuPont analysis, and how to plan/predict changes in non-financial factors to improve profit.

par Di W

Feb 05, 2020

This course is really helpful when understanding the operational side of a company, as well as how to link the non-financial factors with the final financial performance when developing a strategy or jusitfying an investment.

par Jacques C

Jan 14, 2020

This was a really insightful and enjoyable course. The Professors were the best I could ask for to teach the subjects in this course - they made everything clear and to the point. I would highly recommend this course!

par Christopher E P

Dec 27, 2019

As a private practice surgeon I'd recommend this course to every practitioner starting practice. Medical training gave me zero insight into the basics of running my business. The mist is slowly clearing!

par Corey E

Dec 02, 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

par aravind s

Sep 04, 2019

It was an excellent course with outstanding teachers. It gave completely a different and dynamic perspective to the way we think.

par Abdellah S

Mar 17, 2020

Great course and great teachers.

Both professors explain very well and in a very pleasant and easy manner.

Thank you

par tasneem y

Mar 03, 2020

The course was well developed for people with no basics in finance to help improve their management skills

par T. A A

Aug 19, 2019

Great course. I will immediately be able to apply what I have learned in healthcare job! Great course!

par MD. K

Sep 18, 2019

I am very please to complete the course. I think it will be helpful for my professional growth. Thanks

par adriano c d s

Sep 21, 2019

Esta sendo muito desafiador este curso.

Possui conteúdo muito rico em detalhes