Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Startups

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Startups par Institut supérieur coréen des sciences et technologies (KAIST)

4.7
étoiles
55 évaluations
16 avis

À propos du cours

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

Meilleurs avis

SD

May 09, 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

UU

May 08, 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

Filtrer par :

1 - 16 sur 16 Avis pour Finance for Startups

par Daivik M

Sep 09, 2019

Its is a good course on the basics of finance for any startup entrepreneur. An easy going and conceptually sound course. I would definitely recommend this to any new startup founders without a MBA/Commerce background.

par Ahmet Z E

Sep 02, 2018

Execellent course, I found an oppurtunity meeting with Professor Steve Ahn. He is so friendly additionally in sociial life. I suggest eveyone this course for intrested. Thanks for everything...

par SUNNY D D

May 09, 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

par UR20

May 08, 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

par Phanish C

Oct 08, 2018

Great course for founders from tech background. Simple and easy introductions and practical examples. Highly recommended as a first course in finance for founders.

par Raphael G B R

Dec 18, 2018

Very concise and complete course. The examples used clearly illustrate the principles taught . I recommend this course for my colleagues.

par Satyukov S R

Sep 11, 2019

I spend time only for real soft skills for my future.

Thank you! It was understandable.

par Awoma S O

May 31, 2019

This course was very insightful. I'll recommend it as a must for first-time founders.

par Carlo M R

Jan 18, 2020

it is a complete course that covers all the corporate finance fundamental pillars

par Edileta P

Nov 16, 2018

very helpful course and you will learn a lot!

par Srushti S B

May 18, 2020

it was very useful and intresting topic.

par Julia A P N

May 27, 2020

Informative and useful

par Kamaludin

Dec 15, 2018

Very helpful

par Paula H

Nov 09, 2018

Really good overview with sufficient practical examples. According to a question in the forum (and I suspected the same from a couple of questions in the exam) there was a mistake in the slides. I am not sure whether this has been corrected, so unfortunately I can't be 100% sure I understood one subtopic correctly, which is a shame.

par Abhyas R

May 09, 2020

Great learning material! Thanks a lot.

par Fátima A P d A

Apr 09, 2020

In my personal opinion there are a lot of technical language that if you are not involved in financial enviroment you would not understand, I lost a lot of time looking for the meaning of almost everything, would be helpeful if I would have been more explicative with examples.