Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
3,836 évaluations
800 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC
14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 790 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par JasonTang

7 sept. 2015

basic , rough , but effective ! only 4 models , wish there will be more specification in the future !

par Annette P F

10 avr. 2020

some external reading would've been good, but it was simple, clear and very easy to understand class

par Kenneth C

26 oct. 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

par Giacomo M

23 mars 2018

Great professor, clear and organized exposition. Very helpful for introducing at the finance world.

par Mohammed S

13 déc. 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

par Robert G

31 janv. 2021

Excellent and well covered broad range of topics for people not a inclined to finance concepts.

par Sasha E

21 sept. 2019

Well-paced and informative. Would like to see more examples, especially when calculating ratios.

par Filip J

17 févr. 2016

Fast, practical and constructive. I would also add pragmatic, lots of examples and case studies.

par Mychajlo C

23 mars 2020

That course gives a good overview of finance concepts for a person who never touched this topic

par David H

23 oct. 2019

Great review of material related to basics of finance. Highly recommend. Very well presented.

par Ahmed A

29 sept. 2016

A very simple coarse to understand the different financial terms and its usage to the business

par Abhishek G H

20 nov. 2020

Really helpful for people with a non-finance background to get a grasp of the basic concepts!

par Ignacio D L

4 sept. 2017

Succinct and very well explained synthesis of finance with a practical twist. I recommend it.

par Harvey L

21 sept. 2020

The instructor explains important and useful concepts in very simple and understandable way.

par Ashish S

2 févr. 2019

I run a small consulting firm. This course helped me in understanding the basics of Finance.

par Wahyu W

11 sept. 2015

It was clear and simply understandable for non-financial professionals like us. Yet, useful.

par Md L R R

20 avr. 2018

Short but interesting course. Learned the basics of Finance. Thank you for the opportunity.

par Cesar

14 août 2017

Easy to follow, great overview, enough to confidently use in general finance conversations.

par chan k m

31 déc. 2016

Giving a good understanding on the financial ratio and how it preform in a business cycle.

par David P

21 oct. 2016

Very well done and informative. A really good overview of finance and just what I needed.

par Dragan G

9 août 2016

For the first time I really understood some stuffs that I'd never knew. Thank you so much!

par Zhang J

4 déc. 2015

It's quick and easy, gives me an overview of finance and inspires me to want to know more.

par usama d

17 sept. 2018

Good course help me a lot as Non-Financial Professionals in learning the things in course

par Aparna J

28 août 2017

Excellent course! I learnt so much! The examples helped me understand the class better...

par ΕΥΡΩΠΗ Σ

22 janv. 2021

Be open-minded and take the course because it is understandable and useful for business.