Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
4,204 évaluations
865 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 859 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Wan A A

11 nov. 2019

Very good design of e-learning. Teaches you all you need to know just enough that you will continue to research about the subject afterwards.

par Basel T

19 août 2020

an amazing overview of accounting and finance essentials and very informative and interactive , it has been an honor to complete this course

par Pratik S

22 mars 2020

It was a great overview and touched many topics a working professional or someone starting in management sector should have knowledge about.

par Sohan L B

17 mai 2020

All Basics of Finance well explained!

Only few practical examples of the ratios can be included in the course which will help more.

Good One!

par José A S A

30 déc. 2020

Nice course, precisely to explain complex topics using common examples. This course gives you the outlook of the complex world of Finance.

par DC

3 janv. 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

par Titis A L

20 avr. 2020

Good. Now I understand how to check performance of a company through reviewing financial statement using many financial ratios provided.

par Pauline T

19 janv. 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

par Николай Щ

14 nov. 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

par Narender J

12 oct. 2020

This course has been wonderful in understanding of basic concepts related to financial statements and market valuation of a company.

par Md N S

28 août 2020

It a very essential course for every business students. lots of things you need to learn in life about finance you can get from here.

par Rufino G R

27 juil. 2020

Excellent course, it give you a big picture on how finance for companies is calculated. Very well explained for non financial people

par Shaunak G

10 nov. 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.

par Luiz R V F

7 oct. 2016

Really easy to understand the financial concepts. I am from marketing and never understood the language of the numbers. Thanks a lot!

par Prabhneet K

26 avr. 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

par Rachel M

27 sept. 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

par Danee L

5 nov. 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

par Samuel F C O

20 déc. 2021

Este curso me brindó un panorama muy general del mundo de las finanzas que ayuda en gran manera a mi entendimiento de esta área.

par Юрий Г

19 juin 2021

Курс мне очень понравился. Я расцениваю его - как вступительный в тему финансов. Новичкам в этом деле он будет весьма интересен.

par Praveen

29 nov. 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

par Estefania T

1 mars 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

par Spyridon X

20 oct. 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

par Yuehan C

25 nov. 2018

This course is useful for the people who doesn't know the knowledge about the finance. And the teacher's teaching is clear.

par Oindrila M

22 juil. 2021

A perfect course for a person with non financial background to get introduced to the common concepts and terms of finance.

par Daniel C I

2 nov. 2020

Este es un curso que todos los profesionales independiente de nuestra formación deberíamos aprender, lo recomiendo mucho.