Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
3,899 évaluations
810 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC
14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 800 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Kalea C

14 août 2015

This course was quick and simple. I enjoyed the definitions and monetary examples. I would have more quizzes and harder questions.

par Carolina P

2 juil. 2016

The course is good for getting an overall idea of the main topics of finance but not on getting a deep understanding on them

par abdelrhman e

15 août 2019

there is a lot of definitions that are to much than what i though from the introduction and about the course segment

par Mehdi E

16 juil. 2016

Volume too low.... need more concrete examples.

Thank you for your effort though. I learned from the course.

par Paul J M

18 déc. 2015

A clear, if fairly basic, introduction. The lack of discussion forums makes it a fairly sterile experience.

par BINDUSHREE P

27 avr. 2020

It was good to learn some courses through online and that too fee and it was interesting and knowledge.

par WesamAbdallah

1 oct. 2015

I'm still not completed the full course but i can say it's good course and very awesome Instructor

par Zhuang W

28 mars 2019

Very simple and basic explanation of Finance concepts. Good for beginners without any background.

par 黃揚策

11 sept. 2015

Thanks a lot!

Financing is really large field! But it is a little too cramming for me...

par Constance B

17 janv. 2016

A very quick overview of finance. Good review of fundamentals but not a lot of depth.

par Melany d l Á V S

29 oct. 2020

A veces llega a ser confuso ya que las preguntas de los cuestionarios están en ingles

par Zachary K

21 janv. 2016

Not a bad overview but overall far too shallow to be of significant worth on its own.

par Erlend D S

23 sept. 2015

Very very simple. Recommended if you need a fast and simple introduction to finance.

par Roberto T

26 févr. 2016

It was a bit confusing to understand the topics and try to learn them by heart.

par Nehal H

1 oct. 2017

it needs more explanation for the subjects, instead of just so many headings.

par RAFAEL S

19 mai 2016

I've missed at least one practical exercises on each module.

Overall is good.

par vincy. G

21 sept. 2020

This course is very interesting. Thank you for be in part .Its really good.

par Minhaz I K

10 déc. 2016

Very basic overview of the topic. Did not meet my expectations.

par Yasmeen D

10 déc. 2015

It is very useful for someone with only basic finance knowledge

par Helder F

26 oct. 2015

Simple and fast.

Try to put more difficulty on the quizzes.

par Danilo A E

25 janv. 2016

Basic stuff.

Good choice of subjects.

A little too short.

par Md S H

26 mai 2020

The professor is not able to make me understand clearly

par Olabimpe S

16 avr. 2017

Easy to follow and understand.

Actually interesting..

par Maripas D L Á S H

19 nov. 2020

es complicado de entender, pero muy bien explicado

par montserrat s

6 févr. 2016

it was very simple , but i expected more content