Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
3,899 évaluations
810 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC
14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 800 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par KAUNG N S

11 avr. 2016

awesome!

par Nguyễn V H

25 déc. 2017

Usefull

par BHAKEY S S S

23 août 2020

GOOD

par Abdirahman A M

24 oct. 2017

G

o

o

d

par JinHee L

27 sept. 2016

dull

par 정 진

15 avr. 2018

g

par Wesley R

3 juil. 2017

-

par Pierre

5 mars 2017

G

par Narayan M

3 janv. 2017

.

par Lee B

8 mars 2021

The introductory content is all there but some of the material is missing -- the lecturer refers to worked examples, tools to play with and alternative formulations which I could not find anywhere on the system. It also was not clear to me how to ask questions about the construction of some of the terms used, which made it feel like I was not really on a two-way course but rather just in receipt of some stuff. In weeks 3 and 4 the video and transcript starts to jump around a *lot* -- given the rate at which new calculation terms are introduced in these weeks, it makes them very difficult to absorb. The peer reviewed assignment is very good and more worked examples to do at home would be very useful.

par Jim R

31 mars 2021

It was a good high-level overview, but I felt it was missing some critical details, such as, when calculating the DuPont triangle, one key factor is calculating shareholder equity. Still, the course doesn't callout that you need to use the average shareholder equity to get the calculation correct. The good news is, I researched on other forums and found that out before doing the coursework, and I'll never forget it now!

par Sanjeev S

2 janv. 2016

This is a good course to introduce the novice to financial terms used in common place.

But in my opinion, the instructor could have a gone a bit further, explaining about Markets, Stocks, Bonds etc.

Types of transactions involved.

Maybe its expecting too much, but still, just a suggestion

par Giacomo P

5 févr. 2016

Quick and easy. But I would have liked more examples. For instance, how NPV and IRR actually works on Excel. Luckily, I have some prior knowledge of the subject, but sometimes it was not so clear for a complete beginner.

par Samantha A

22 oct. 2015

A solid overview of accounting and finance for the non-financial professional. I have 0 finance and accounting experience, so I valued how broad this course was and I imagine it's a good primer for more in-depth courses.

par CAMILO B G

2 janv. 2017

Adequate course for non-professionals in finance, although I thought they were going to explain many more themes.. to short for my expectations and excesive for the price.

par Aarushi I

23 sept. 2015

It could be more elaborated. In the 3rd week, there was more equations and hurry to complete the topic, i think. But all in all good. It gives you a brief idea of finance.

par James I C

27 oct. 2015

The presenter is good and knowledgeable, but the information is barely skimmed over and there isn't any real opportunity to learn. A few worked examples might be good

par Jennifer H

23 juin 2020

It was great in the beginning but became a little boring later on. However, content was good on most part though I would recommend adding a few more basic topics.

par Malik M

15 déc. 2015

Good introduction to Finance and Accounting concepts for those with no background in either field, even as students. I liked the valuation module the most!

par manish R

22 juin 2020

IT IS THE GOOD COURSE FOR UNDERSTANDING THE BASIC FINANCIAL CONCEPTS BUT SOME WHAT CONFUSING ASSIGNMENT IN PEER GRADED

PLEASE LOOK AT THE QUERY

THANK YOU

par Nikii M

28 févr. 2019

Good for those looking into learning more about basic finance. I found it was not my cup of tea, but i did learn a few new concepts that i can use.

par Deepak K B

12 févr. 2016

The course gives a brief but concise overview of Finance. It would have been better if some more concepts and case studies had been incorporated.

par Nicolás M

10 mars 2021

The contest is ok, since it provides a general view. Practical examples in Excel would have been great, for determining ratios, cash flows, etc.

par Darsh N S

9 mai 2020

COULD BE MUCH BETTER IF THERE IS NOT SUCH A WEIRD PASSING CRITERIA FOR COURSES AND THE FACT THAT YOU CAN ONLY USE IT ONCE EVERY 8 HOURS

par Ankur R

13 avr. 2020

Simple,quick needs a little bit prior info and more suited for professionals who have some kind of business knowledge but not necessary