Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
3,904 évaluations
811 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC
14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 800 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Clifford P K

7 févr. 2016

Well done overall. I would have liked a little more detail with some of the formulas mentioned, but overall I felt like I learned quite a bit.

par Tadeo

11 oct. 2015

Test for module 2 had questions that weren't part of the course (about programming). I think it was a kind of error in coursera configuration.

par Rachelle M

17 déc. 2015

This course gave me a good basic understanding finances. I can now better listen to the investors calls with a added level of understanding.

par Boris E B

13 août 2015

A bit short and general, but in a way that is exactly what I was looking for, as I needed some key concepts to start understanding the topic.

par Estêvão E

23 nov. 2015

Good introductory course. Complex concepts are explained in a simple form. It's not deep. It just provide a quick overview of the subject.

par Doug D

20 oct. 2015

A basic overview of financial analysis starting from the structural underpinnings of accounting and moving into the frameworks of finance.

par Yv T

23 mai 2017

As a non-Finance person, it's a great overview on the basic terms in Finance. However, I feel like the knowledge won't stick long-term.

par Swatantra S

29 juin 2020

The course will taught you very basics of finance and in a very quick succession, with concept and clarity about each and every topic.

par Heng W W

27 févr. 2017

It's a general overview and introduction to some financial concepts, it might be good to know some general terms here in a short time.

par Rocío d C A M

28 juil. 2016

El curso es muy bueno, me gustaría que hubiese uno mas complejo, mas avanzado, y que incluya el uso de herramientas informáticas.

par Xavier V

29 oct. 2015

Good course, fast and easy to get

Could be enhanced by a few practical examples where the formulas presented could make more sense

par Caio T

11 oct. 2016

Superficial, mas bom para um contato inicial. Como a proposta do curso é para profissionais de outras áreas, cumpre o prometido.

par Natharat M

28 déc. 2015

The lectures are quick and concise. The lecturer speaks very clearly and gives great examples that illustrate the concepts well.

par Mahdi F R

6 mai 2020

although this course is short, I've learned many new things about finance and get interested in looking up for more in finance

par Prabhjyot S M

14 sept. 2020

A course that will help newbies to get involved more and learn more about finance. Eye opening facts and very concise course.

par Hassan S

15 avr. 2017

the course. It has advanced my knowledge and understanding of basic financial concepts which greatly helped me in my career.

par Rafael V

22 janv. 2017

Very general but it shows the basics of finance. I wish it would had been a little more deep, but it shows what's necessary.

par Olivier V

24 févr. 2016

Good introduction for non-financial people willing to understand some key concepts often present in out professional life.

par Gerardo i H M

13 févr. 2017

very good. but in general needs more explanations in the videos and

If you introduce more languages ​​it would be better

par Victor V

31 mars 2020

really good course. going a bit too fast sometimes on some points but overall very good and blur notions are now clear

par Purvit k

28 juin 2020

I think more technical stuff required in this course. also, you can add more practice exercise of finance.

thank you .

par Muhammad A

27 janv. 2016

Good basic course if you have no background in Finance. Reviews the important concepts that can get you along easily.

par Steven M

20 oct. 2015

Nice overview but does not go really into any detail. Some case studies would be helpful to see the concepts applied.

par Suzan A

2 févr. 2017

The formulas were very clear and the examples were very useful for understanding the financial side of the business.

par Sakshi S

18 avr. 2021

the course was Fantastic.. as i learn different different concepts.. likes ratios and costing.. accounting finance.