Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
4,322 évaluations

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 872 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Rafael E V

22 janv. 2017

Very general but it shows the basics of finance. I wish it would had been a little more deep, but it shows what's necessary.

par Olivier V

24 févr. 2016

Good introduction for non-financial people willing to understand some key concepts often present in out professional life.

par Gerardo i H M

13 févr. 2017

very good. but in general needs more explanations in the videos and

If you introduce more languages it would be better

par Victor V

31 mars 2020

really good course. going a bit too fast sometimes on some points but overall very good and blur notions are now clear

par Purvit k

28 juin 2020

I think more technical stuff required in this course. also, you can add more practice exercise of finance.

thank you .

par Muhammad A

27 janv. 2016

Good basic course if you have no background in Finance. Reviews the important concepts that can get you along easily.

par Steven M

20 oct. 2015

Nice overview but does not go really into any detail. Some case studies would be helpful to see the concepts applied.

par Suzan A

2 févr. 2017

The formulas were very clear and the examples were very useful for understanding the financial side of the business.

par Sakshi S

18 avr. 2021

the course was Fantastic.. as i learn different different concepts.. likes ratios and costing.. accounting finance.

par Alison O G

4 juin 2018

Content was great, but the lectures were a bit hard to follow. (Sometimes the content was repeated more than once).

par Rick Y

31 mai 2018

Great overview of topics related to finance - this course served to further my interest in finance and accounting

par Agustin G

31 janv. 2017

The course was good overall. I would have enjoyed more practical exercises, specially in the Valuation module.

par Liubina D

2 mai 2020

Thank you some much, great course indeed ... I just wanted to get some more details about the budgeting too!

par Nguyen T N A

23 oct. 2018

The lectures are very easy to understand. Moreover, this course help me build a strong financial foundation.

par Maya B

13 févr. 2017

Definitely a great course for beginners. The pace is great and the exposure to key terms is very beneficial.

par M A W

22 mai 2020

The course was well summarized. I would like to have more interactive exercises in addition to the quizzes.

par CARLOS A A T

15 juil. 2021

It helps a lot to understand finances, if you are not an expert, the only thing I would add are examples

par Kaan H

7 avr. 2022

Valuable training for getting fundemental finance termi terminology and familiar basic finance tools

par Avani T

18 juil. 2020

Great course for beginners. Although more modules could have been included for costing and valuation

par Jerish J J

7 juin 2020

Really a good course for non-financial professionals, who are in entry level to mid level of career.

par Ojas N

26 sept. 2020

Gives an introduction to financial and accounting terms and gives an basic understanding about it .

par Alexandre S

10 mars 2018

gave me a sense of finance and the teacher was very clear but the language was the biggest barrier.

par Christian F

5 nov. 2017

It's brief but it was a revealing look into the world of finance and accounting for me. I liked it!

par Roshni K

29 mai 2016

Brief overview of the topic but well presented. Thanks to the teacher, the university and Coursera.

par Erik T

19 août 2015

It was a good intro course. However, I wish there were a few more videos to go a bit more in-depth.