Chevron Left
Retour à Ferrous Technology II

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Ferrous Technology II par Pohang University of Science and Technology

4.8
étoiles
219 évaluations
60 avis

À propos du cours

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

Meilleurs avis

DN

May 02, 2020

The course on Ferrous Technology II is very useful.\n\nThe presentation and teaching was good.\n\nThank you to the professors and coursera for offering a course on Ferrous Technology II

PM

Jul 14, 2019

Very informative!!!!!!!! Well surely watch it again and again and recommend to my other friends who want to understand more ferrous alloy. Make also for Nickel alloy. :)

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 59 Avis pour Ferrous Technology II

par Erik M

May 02, 2019

Fantastic overview of the properties of ferrous alloys. It would be a bit challenging if it was your first introduction to the coursework, but as a review it is superb.

par Pan G P

Feb 22, 2018

Great and in-dept details with reasonable step-by-step approaches. It may need some metallurgy backgrounds that might be already covered in Ferrous Technology I.

par FAIZAN A

Aug 25, 2019

Not Liked way of teaching. A lot of syllabus and teaching just like reading.

par Spyridon C

Apr 20, 2020

As a metallurgical engineer, this course gave me an insight in the microstructure evolution of a great variety of steels grades during heat treatment processes. Moreover it helped me expand my knowledge, understanding how some alloying elements affect some more advanced steel grades.

par Claudia Z

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you for such good lessons and well organised course!!! The course was really useful to clarify some questions I has about steel alloys. Also, the images and graphs presented were really good for understanding and visualising some of the explained concepts.

par Ercan T

Nov 14, 2019

Awesome ! Especially perfect for the ones who have interests in the area of automotive industry. Unfortunately, course kinda didn't meet my desire as my profession is shipyard and marine engineering. That can only be the drawback for me which is minor.

par DINAKAR N

May 02, 2020

The course on Ferrous Technology II is very useful.

The presentation and teaching was good.

Thank you to the professors and coursera for offering a course on Ferrous Technology II

par Perry M

Jul 14, 2019

Very informative!!!!!!!! Well surely watch it again and again and recommend to my other friends who want to understand more ferrous alloy. Make also for Nickel alloy. :)

par Lidiya P K

Jun 10, 2020

The course structure is designed to cover very important and relevant topics in a very comprehensive manner.

There could be more number of tests.

par M L A E

Aug 02, 2020

El curso me fue realizado con una didáctica muy concreta y la selección de cada módulo me pareció la correcta. Muy bien explicado.

par Yuvraj T

Jul 30, 2020

Its a really great course for students who want an insight in domains like material science and metallurgy(focused on Steel).

par Etemire C E O

Jun 21, 2020

This course was awesome. It has further expanded my knowledge about Iron and Steel. Thanks to everyone who made this happen.

par Hepin g

Jun 21, 2020

The course was exceptionally well defined and learnable. I can relate everything learned by this course at industrial level.

par Hussain D

Jun 22, 2020

This course is very useful. I learned a lot. It provides you with an essential overview through the whole steel technology.

par Dr. J J

May 17, 2020

Regarding alloy steels, very nicely explained. Very interesting and loved the inputs. thank you to the all great teachers.

par Farouk A

Jul 19, 2020

It contains very important information and a lot of it .it is good to remembering what I've studied in university before.

par Bonginkosi S

Sep 16, 2020

This is a great course. It has expanded my knowledge in the mechanical properties and application of steel alloys.

par Vaishnavi C B

May 11, 2020

Absolutely Useful !!!!!!!! really very informative. All the information is explained in very neatly.

par MOHAMED M P

Aug 19, 2020

This course truly shows an insight to the ferrous technology concepts and made easy to understand

par YASH N S

May 19, 2020

Great Work

I will be glad to see the same course with the Gold Metal and Diamond Study!!!!!!

par Jiyoung p

Jul 31, 2019

I have no knowledge in this field but it was so clear and now I can understand the chart

par Mirtunjay K

Sep 10, 2020

Awesome course ! Now I am aware of so many steel and the reason behind their property.

par Javier G

Jun 02, 2020

Great. A little bit too technical in some parts, but great insights and professors.

par Antree K A

May 06, 2020

The programme has enriched my knowledge and given a new impetus to my profession.

par Sujan K

Aug 04, 2020

I have learn many new things in this course. Please make more courses like this.