Chevron Left
Retour à Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.9
étoiles
142 évaluations
24 avis

À propos du cours

This course examines the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to property transactions of business owners and shareholders. Topics include cost recovery, such as depreciation, amortization, and depletion; calculation of realized versus recognized gains and losses; evaluation of the potential tax effects of nontaxable exchanges; and the combining, or netting, gains and losses that are different in nature. Assignments facilitate self-discovery of knowledge and development of a variety of professional skills....

Meilleurs avis

RF
27 sept. 2020

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

LA
15 nov. 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

Filtrer par :

1 - 23 sur 23 Avis pour Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

par Sherillia M

26 août 2019

The instructors were very thorough and detailed. The explanations and examples provided were very helpful.

par Richard F

27 sept. 2020

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

par Aeshwar D

1 mai 2018

Once again, Professor Lisowsky has made very complex topics extremely clear and enjoyable. This course covered two generally complex but common topics in taxation - depreciation and capital gains/losses. To master these areas,one first needs to understand the principles. Professor Lisowsky is an expert at explaining complex tax laws. Second, one needs lots of practice. There are tons of questions provided in the course that serve to reinforce the concepts. Overall, the design , structure, and content of this course is par excellent.

par Bandula W

24 août 2021

Federal Taxation II was very comprehensive and I was able to add knowledge on property transactions to Taxation I on individual taxation. I feel non taxable Exchanges such as Personal Residence and Gifts and Donations could be a part individual taxation. As a Financial Consultant (FCMA,CGMA) I recommend this course to Accountants and others who is looking to gain an insight to US Federal Taxation,

par Nikhil V

19 janv. 2020

This course concept is very crisp and to the point that all the nitigrities of the tax is covered and how to save maximum tax by complying the law is addressed by both the professors. Great Thanks to courcera, Matthew and Petro.

par Lucas R A

15 nov. 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

par Sandhya V

30 janv. 2019

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

par Matt d B

15 sept. 2021

Excellent overview of the relevant taxes applicable to property transactions. Great content and well presented!

par Guy G

23 déc. 2017

Very informative and nicely presented course about the US taxation regulations. One of my favorites.

par SWATI S H

28 avr. 2020

It was great learning with Professors, they explained all the provisions in a very systematic way.

par Rebeca M

29 janv. 2021

I am very grateful for everything I learned in this course, it is excellent!

par malika o

18 juil. 2020

The best Instructors in Coursera! Many thanks to instructors!

par Mario J R M

9 oct. 2018

Congratulations

Excelent course

federal Taxation

Transactions

par Charles P

13 nov. 2020

The exposition of the many complex topics was clear.

par Zhiyao L

6 juin 2020

Great both in terms of substance and structure.

par Angela T

12 janv. 2021

Excellent everything!!

par Alicia C H

18 avr. 2018

Extremely Challenging!

par Yessica B

17 avr. 2020

Best course ever!

par xiaoyan y

14 mai 2018

good instructor

par Maria R R

12 avr. 2020

Great course!

par Mariko M

23 mai 2018

The course content was great and the instructor presented things very clearly.

However, there were a lot of mistakes in the quizzes and knowledge checks, which could at times be quite confusing and frustrating. I reported the errors and hope that they will be fixed in time.

In sum, I highly recommend taking the course if you have use for knowledge of tax accounting.

par Inna Y L

14 sept. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was simple to follow and didn't cause me any stress. I'll continue to the rest of the courses in the certification. I wish however they'd have more examples and more animations for such examples.

par Leena L

13 mars 2018

Great content, many errors in the quizzes