Chevron Left
Retour à Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB par MathWorks

4.7
étoiles
307 évaluations
105 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Meilleurs avis

A

6 janv. 2022

It was a valuable experience to attend this course. Through its five modules, I acquired a wide range of common and domain specific skills for cleaning and smoothing data and engineering features.

SK

14 mars 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 105 Avis pour Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

par Andrew S T

10 juil. 2020

The course was easy to follow and the sections in the week 5 module showed some real life applications of the methods learnt throughout the course.

par Sridhar ( A

11 août 2021

Good course, teaches you how to process data to extract features in preparation for application of supervised learning algorithms.

par Matt A

16 avr. 2020

Great intro and additional learning into data analysis, handling, processing filtering plotting and manipulation with MATLAB.

par Kristof S

19 févr. 2020

Fun (and easy) with the nice addition of playing with the Matlab functions yourself thanks to the temporary toolbox licenses.

par Geert V

24 avr. 2020

Excellent videos, very good datasets, well-thought examples. Only the section with images (in module 5) was rather weak.

par Juan C G O

20 août 2020

Great Job, this course is a little more difficult than the previous but still have a very good explain concepts

par Timur C

13 juil. 2020

This one is more complex then previous course, so some familiarity with statistics/machine learining is adviced

par Sunil K G

7 juin 2020

Superb Course to explore and dive into the world of Data processing and Feature Engineering using MATLAB.

par Sebastian V Q

18 oct. 2020

Excelent course! I learned a lot and I'm very motivated to apply this knowledge into my own data :D

par Edna L

20 juin 2020

Professional instructors, good and educational exercises. Practical and very well organized course

par Kuldeep S

4 juil. 2020

MATLAB provides the best courses on coursera after Andrew. Loved and enjoyed the learning process.

par Carlos E C O

31 mai 2021

I learned a lot of new thing. Actually with this new powerful lessons I grow as a Data Scientist.

par Bikash S

26 juin 2020

A very nice course. Useful concepts of predictive modelling are covered in a very lucid way.

par Alan E T

4 nov. 2020

Top class explanation with best visualizations! The course content was very interesting!

par Yuxiang H

5 juin 2020

Excellent courses. Guide me through the basic applications of matlab in data analysis.

par osama r

6 mars 2020

I wish if I can give you more than five stars, Thank you for this amazing course.

par Anik D

1 août 2020

Highly enjoyable and educative. Also a lot to learn from the course instructors.

par Adam C

25 janv. 2021

Great course, you get a broad view of many different feature engineering tasks.

par Sadiqur R

12 juil. 2020

Presentation and course design was amazing, anyone can understand and learn

par Hanifah N A

26 sept. 2020

It's quite hard on some points but I love this course and specialization!

par Deep P

19 avr. 2021

This course is very well crafted, and everything is perfectly explained.

par Sakin K

6 août 2020

awesome, very informative and will give me the skills to use during work

par Francisco M

17 févr. 2020

It provides a lot of insight about different tasks Matlab can do for you

par Ignacio R M

5 mars 2020

Top course, amazingly explained and with high-valuable examples

par Deleted A

10 août 2020

my favorite topic (in this course) is image processing apps.