Chevron Left
Retour à Planification financière familiale et personnelle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Planification financière familiale et personnelle par Université de Floride

4.6
étoiles
1,379 évaluations
482 avis

À propos du cours

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Meilleurs avis

E

2 mai 2020

Although I don't live in the US, this course was full of information that I can use by my financial planning. I got more information than I thought. Its system is well strutured, clear and coherent.

AA

25 mai 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 486 Avis pour Planification financière familiale et personnelle

par Kaley F

5 août 2020

This course was very educational and helpful especially for those looking for a base level understanding of personal finance. I gave 4 stars because I believe that the course was not audited / edited at a very high level. Several links were no longer active, the lectures were often redundant or referenced outdated data, and the discussion section was very unorganized. Simply put... great information, but average execution.

par Anna C C C

27 mai 2020

Kindly unenroll me in this course for I thought that it won't be too technical, yet this is a very technical course that would need a financial calculator and someone with a background in Finance. And I don't have that background much more the equipment needed for the course.

The class is informative thought, but I can't follow through with the computations.

par Maia C R

10 nov. 2020

Great course! I was able to clearly compare the similarities and contrast of investment behaviour and other factors to our country. Was surprised how US has more investment opportunities for low-income families. Hope to take more courses like these. Hopefully, copies of the modules will be available in the future. Thank you so much!

par Aksh S

11 avr. 2020

i really enjoyed this course. but some times i feel too many new things are coming and i have no knowledge about that and lectures don't have deep understanding about them. also, there are many things like knowledge of tax and 401k plans are not useful for students outside of us. (i'm from India.)

par Ruy Q

27 mai 2020

The course is a great introduction to Financial Planning, especially for young adults interested in securing their financial situation for the future. Some examples are grounded in the US, so learners outside North America may need to explore their own country's finance systems in their own time.

par Melanie W

7 juin 2020

More helpful for younger people, or people with truly no background in personal finance. I found the latter weeks on investing and mutual funds to be more helpful than the earlier units, and I would recommend picking and choosing weeks based on the topics you really have no familiarity with!

par Budianto T

9 janv. 2018

Very helpful course for your own life, something which is not taught in school. It provides some basic knowledge on financial planning, and you will need to take action and learn your own after the course. Would be great if they provide additional readings after course completion.

par Manoj R

26 sept. 2017

The professor is awesome. I love his presentations. It is a good course and I hope it helps me in the future to manage my finances. I got chance to learn many new things from this course. Thank you all the direct and indirect team members of this course. Thank you very very much.

par Varun L

1 juin 2021

I found the course to be quite country-specific to the US, so the laws, websites and account names that were discussed would only be relevant to the students residing in the US. The other information was universal and applicable to all other countries as well.

par Marissa

30 mai 2020

Sometimes the explanation is still a bit complicated especially for beginner who does not study finance previously. But overall, it really helps give me the insight of how to plan my finance especially from young age. Thank you.

par Connor S

24 janv. 2018

Excellent course! It was presented in a very simple, understandable way that allowed me to take in all the information presented to me. I feel much more comfortable managing my own finances and personal wealth going forward!

par Naphatsorn D

14 juin 2020

This course provides better understanding about financial management for personal and family. However, it would be better for improving understanding if lecturer uploaded the slide handout for learner.

par Sagar P

13 juin 2020

It was good to be financially educated. The course taught us to be disciplined in financial matters. The planning from the day one till the retirement is utmost necessary. Thanks to the instructor

par SEKHARAMANTRI V K

31 mars 2020

Everything was good but what would have satisfied us more is the inclusion of Indian tax rules at least in the readings section but doctor was great in explaining all the complex terms with ease.

par Christos E C

16 avr. 2020

Very helpful course in terms of family budgeting. As I'm based in the UK, I found some times it was a little bit more US economy centric however overall very satisfied with the tools I gained.

par Cristiana d S A

13 sept. 2020

I feel like I have learrned a lot, explained in a very simple manner. A constructive review would be to be more diversified on how to present the module, i.e., to have diversified lessons.

par Sharanya B

14 juin 2020

A very good course on Personal and Family Financial Planning. I recommend this to everyone, but even more so for US nationals or someone who is living and paying taxes to the US Government

par Debraj C

2 déc. 2021

It was a very well laid-out course that covered all aspects of investments and finances from taxes to insurance to investment for the average person. Course is a bit USA specific though

par JIYA Y

8 mai 2021

Superb course from Coursera. I knew a lot about family planning, but after taking the course came to know how vast it is. Thanks a lot for the course.

par upasna b

10 juil. 2020

This course was amazing . Dr.G was more brilliant. I learned a lot from this course. If you are new to finance,dont think just enroll this cousre.

par Jonathan V

5 sept. 2017

Great course, it provided me more in-depth knowledge in the various topics. Michael Gutter manages to make the course enjoyable and fun to follow

par Priyansa K

30 mai 2020

Financial Planning is really important for the aspect of Proper Cash benefits and proper allocation of Budget planning throughout your life

par Kirthika S

14 sept. 2020

It was great experience for me to learn this course. It helped me a lot in understanding the ways to save money and Invest in useful ways.

par Low H H

13 juin 2020

The course is well designed, It help me in better understanding Personal & Family Financial Planning.

Thank you professor Michael Gutter.