Chevron Left
Retour à Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
4,165 évaluations
1,287 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Meilleurs avis

R
22 déc. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP
31 mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrer par :

1201 - 1225 sur 1,262 Avis pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

par mario a

11 avr. 2016

Very complete course

par ZIA U

23 sept. 2020

It was great course

par Sakib N K

25 juil. 2020

Very well described

par Hemant K C

16 avr. 2020

Engaging instructor

par Omkar P

18 juin 2020

Excellent course!

par Yashasvi S K

14 sept. 2020

Very good course

par Saketh A B

31 août 2020

Nice experience

par Ambar K

16 mars 2016

Good basic Info

par Yan S

24 nov. 2016

系统性地对摄影这件事有个了解

par Mashuk-E-Elahi (

8 mai 2020

Good course.

par Keyang Y

17 juil. 2017

Good course.

par Pratikshrivastav

18 sept. 2020

It was fun

par DHIVYA D B

2 sept. 2020

ணறளஞூபொவஷ

par Supantha R

1 août 2020

It was ok

par AKASH P

19 mars 2017

very good

par Phanikumar R

18 nov. 2020

So good

par LOGAVARSHINI N

24 août 2020

Good

par Aka B M

26 mai 2020

good

par Neha m

21 févr. 2019

Good

par Vaibhav V

14 juin 2018

Good

par Barbara A

26 juil. 2020

This was an introductory course that went over the history of photography, the elements of the camera, how to use the camera in program mode, and how to creatively work with the frame among other topics. I found the course too cursory at times and there was not enough opportunity for practice and feedback before getting to the graded assignments. Some content seemed out of logical order. (e.g., Elements of a camera should have come before how to use the camera in program mode .) The quizzes and assignments had instructions that were often badly worded and confusing. e.g., Why were we graded on whether we titled our picture "frame" or "scene"? The last assignment rubric did not allow peer reviewers to select 0 points on the fifth rubric criterion. Overall learning was minor.

par Michael P

19 juil. 2020

The content is good; but the peer review process is a joke. Asked to review submissions that have nothing to do with the assignment. Several just random photos, even random Latin text inserted as statements. And some of the feedback is exactly what we are asked NOT to do. I.e, just say "I do not like it." Then give points, with no attempt to tie grading to assignment requirements.

Moreover, some of the grading options are not available. I.e. for the final assignment when it asks if author used one of the framing elements the only option is to answer yes.

Obviously, someone needs to update this course and do some quality control. I hope the remaining courses in the specialization are cleaner.

Again, content has been helpful; but the grading is a wreck.

par Peter B

6 nov. 2019

I'm not particularly impressed. The teachers are presenting the subject in the most boring way, standing in front of the camera and apparently reading from a teleprompter.

A lot of time is wasted on presentation, and presentation and presentation of the 2 teachers.

A large part seems to be - but I assume is not - hidden advertising for a couple of products.

It would have been useful to dig deeper in the actual subject matter, explain the handling and settings in more detail, and illustrating the lectures with more relevant examples.

Sullivan's video "Responding to photography" is simply a long list of things to consider with no evident supporting illustration.

It's a small 3*.

par Ida A

20 avr. 2016

The content of the course is good and I feel it would be beneficial for beginners or those who want to top up their technical / academic knowledge on the subject.

I found the terrible editing of the lectures distracting though, and it felt like no one bothered to over-see the final version that was published. I also don't think the fact that one has to pay so much to access the assessments, which many other courses don't do at all, is conducive to creating a strong engagement in the course. I wouldn't for example be encouraged to take another course from this series (not sure if one is offered).

par Ziping Z

4 sept. 2017

The first week and the final week are interesting.But in fact the week 2 & week 3 are kind of boring and those information could be easily acquired online, which I did not see the reason why I take this course for 2 weeks just study those knowledge.In contrast, the first and final week are focusing on how we gonna achieve a "good" image in a more dynamic way where we need more helps from tutors. If i could I would not recommend this course to a person who actually already had a habit of taking photos.