Chevron Left
Retour à Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3 par Institut Curtis de musique

4.9
65 notes
17 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Part 3 of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas! I'm delighted to launch another set of new lectures of this course as Part 3. As before, this class is meant for people of all levels of experience with Beethoven's music (including no experience at all!). Remember that you are able to watch the lectures as many times as you like, at whatever pace is comfortable for you. As I’ve done with the first two sets of Beethoven lectures, I look forward to meeting with students—online and in person, in various cities. The dates and locations will be posted in the Announcements and Events section, as part of the course content. So please remember to check back there for details. In these four new lectures, we will explore the following sonatas: • Sonata Op. 10, No. 1 • Sonata Op. 22 • Sonata Op. 31, No. 2 • Sonata Opp. 78, 79, 81a The Dolfinger-McMahon Foundation supports Curtis’s lifelong learning initiatives....

Meilleurs avis

RM

Feb 23, 2018

I've studied classical piano for years, as a kid and now as an old person. I've never experienced anything in music so nicely combining the enlightening and the exhilarating.

VS

Feb 24, 2018

The instructor and the course are fantastic! I would highly recommend this installment of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas (as well as the previous two).

Filtrer par :

1 - 17 sur 17 Examens pour Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3

par joseclon

Oct 25, 2018

I want to thank Mr. Biss and Curtis Institute for this great course.

par Robin P

Nov 22, 2018

Jonathan is just stellar in the way he conveys his passion and deep insight into Beethoven's mind. I enjoyed so much this course, I would take any other course that Jonathan produces without blinking. A millions thanks !

par Harry K

Mar 24, 2018

Highest Quality in lecture and understanding of Beethoven sonatas.

par Samuel F

Mar 04, 2018

I'd watch anything with Jonathan Biss.

Some of Bach's music? Mozart? Chopin?

Anything piano related would be great

par Fok s k

Feb 18, 2018

Great professor with passion on Beethoven's music. I love it.

par RUSSELL M

Feb 23, 2018

I've studied classical piano for years, as a kid and now as an old person. I've never experienced anything in music so nicely combining the enlightening and the exhilarating.

par Joy S

Mar 02, 2018

instructor's ability to just sit down and play whatever bit of Beethoven he wants is impressive. Very, very knowledgeable. Like to see him give classes on other classical composers. One thing: hate the beard.

par Barend

Apr 12, 2018

Like part 1 and 2, this deep insights in Beethoven's Piano Sonatas by Jonathan Biss, and the way how he explains them, is all of superb quality

par Weixiang X

Jun 07, 2018

Fantastic lecturer, very good analysis on the pieces.

par Roberto S

Mar 03, 2018

Great little course to delve into the fascinating world of Beethoven´s music, by the hand of one of the best experts in the field.

par Ricardo G

Jan 28, 2018

Excellent course!

par Luis W

Jun 07, 2018

Always a pleasure to share, delightful

par Vedran S

Feb 24, 2018

The instructor and the course are fantastic! I would highly recommend this installment of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas (as well as the previous two).

par Nelly M C C

Jan 28, 2018

It is a auditive and sensory pleasure to attend these courses hosted by Johnathan Biss. And the learning experience is superb!

par Robert S

May 07, 2018

Jonathan is awesome! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

par Priscilla C

Feb 11, 2018

Johnathan's Biss's lectures are fantastic and transmit his enthusiasm, profound knowledge, and love for Beethoven's sonatas

par Jak K

May 12, 2019

Superb! With great insight, erudition, virtuosity, and humour, Jonathan Biss inspires and delights. It doesn't get better than this!