Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
5,066 évaluations
719 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 691 Avis pour Exploration analytique de données

par Claudio F S

Jul 23, 2018

Excellent course!

Congratulations and thanks to the teachers of this course for sharing their knowledge on such an engaging subject that is Data Science.

par David J G

Feb 03, 2016

I think this is a great course. I learned a lot about data plotting and some multivariate techniques for understanding underlaying patterns of the data.

par Sandeepkumar P

Feb 02, 2016

Wonderful course with lot of graphical representation of the data. Dimensional reduction and Clustering analysis needs a bit more detailed explanation.

par Nathan D

Oct 19, 2016

Very solid class in terms of R's base plotting system. I wish Coursera offered an advanced class focusing on ggplot2 and the wider world of dat viz.

par Alfredo A

Feb 06, 2018

This was a great course. I learned how to use several graphic systems within R, and to imagine how to make clear answers to questions using plots.

par Athanasios S

Jul 17, 2018

Very good class. Of the four I've taken so far, this one has given me the most confidence that I could be successful as a data scientist/analyst.

par Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

This was an important class because in future classes in the certification peer reviewed projects require some sort of exploratory data analysis.

par David S

Apr 22, 2019

Great Course. Lectures did diverge from Quizes and projects but still was good practice of looking at a set of data and reporting out from it.

par Ishwar N

Feb 18, 2018

Highly recommended course for budding data scientist. I loved the John Hopkins univ pedagogy and peer review system. The content is great.

par Charles K

Feb 06, 2016

Covers all the basics of visualization in R. Well structured and there is plenty of opportunity to practice your newly acquired skills.

par Roman O B

Sep 10, 2017

Great overview on explonatory data analysis and preparing graphs in R. I could apply the now knowledge directly to my current work.

par Diqing F

Aug 23, 2017

The course is interesting and values practicality. The exercises and the projects really helped me a lot in grasping the knowledge!

par Nikodem L

Feb 09, 2016

This has been a great course. Accompanies by a book, it constitutes a great piece of material about exploring and visualizing data.

par Bhargava B

Apr 02, 2018

This course really helps you to learn the fundamental exploration techniques. The assignments and the examples are really helpful.

par Marat K

Dec 02, 2017

Very good introduction to Exploratory data analysis for beginners, the material is structural, lectures are interesting and useful

par Amith H

Feb 09, 2016

A Must have course for beginners in Data Exploration and Analysis. The best part is that exposure to these amazing concepts in R.

par Ted M

Oct 05, 2016

The lectures in this course included theory and examples on PCA and SVD - however this was missing from the practical materials

par Marta R

Jun 28, 2019

Really good course, with amazing videos and examples. I have learned a lot and I think the projects were really interesting.

par kevin c

Mar 29, 2016

This was an excellent course full of useful exercises, assignments and lectures. I took these classes for the data analysis

par Andaru

Feb 13, 2016

basic plotting and getting the feel of data, this course really helped tackling that and seeing perspective in data analysis

par David R

Oct 22, 2018

An extremely interesting course, with many practical applications many of which I've applied in my day to day work already.

par Gaurav B

Sep 16, 2018

Loved it , the K means was pretty difficult for me but others was a breeze as i had experince in ggplots before the course

par Mehrdad T

Sep 09, 2017

EDA is essential part of data analysis and in this course the concept is well covered especially through the assignements.

par Alexander D

Nov 04, 2019

i very much like the course book. The course book helped me most in really learning the material and how to build plots.

par Sherrod B

Aug 11, 2017

Peer reviews of other people's work extremely helpful. Learned more from that than any other part of the course. Thanks.