Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
5,095 évaluations
725 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 697 Avis pour Exploration analytique de données

par Sabawoon S

Jul 04, 2017

Very helpful

par Sunil J

Nov 27, 2016

Great course

par anand

Dec 30, 2018

Good course

par Praveen k

Oct 02, 2018

Nice course

par Divvya.T

Oct 29, 2017

good course

par Abhishek S

May 31, 2017

good course

par Ussama N

May 21, 2017

Good course

par 贝叶斯统计

May 23, 2016

还不错的R语言绘图入门

par Colin Q

Jun 02, 2017

very good!

par Jeremy O

Mar 10, 2017

excellent!

par Timothy V B

Dec 29, 2016

good intro

par Johnnery A

Nov 17, 2019

Excelente

par Khobindra N C

May 18, 2016

Excellent

par Tae J Y

Apr 01, 2017

Good!

par Edward A S M

Dec 05, 2019

Good

par 木槿

Nov 02, 2018

good

par Anup K M

Sep 27, 2018

good

par Isaac F V N

Apr 19, 2017

Nice

par Chan E

Mar 22, 2016

nice

par Adur P

Dec 28, 2017

A

par Saurabh K

Apr 27, 2017

G

par Deepak R

Oct 02, 2016

d

par Jose O

Feb 11, 2016

Insights delivered by the course were great. However, I think it emphasizes too much the lattice and basic plot systems to the point it is redundant with functionality on ggplot. It should focus more on concepts and techniques for delivering richer and meaningful graphics using ggplot rather than talking that much about technicalities on the basic plot and lattice systems.

Assignments were too basic and don't reflect all the concepts learned in the lessons e.g. clustering, which I think are of great interest for researchers.

par Ahmed M

Aug 24, 2016

The course is quite good and informative in the first two weeks covering a lot of information and a lot of exercises.

Week 3 is very unrelated and hard the videos and exercises are bad, and I had to do this part by myself again.

Also when we get to the final course project doesn't cover any of these techniques.

In my opinion, week 3 should be replaced with something more related to plotting systems and distributions, also one project would be enough.

par Andrew V

Jun 10, 2016

The course covers very limited subset of plots and mostly oriented to R-specific technical routines rather than overall approaches. Case-study example is helpful and contrary to the most comments I do appreciate the final course project: this how most problems are stated in real life. If you would like to cover more fundamental concepts behind exploratory analysis I would recommend other sources.