Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
4,992 notes
709 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 682 Examens pour Exploration analytique de données

par Ahmed M K

Jan 08, 2017

What a wonderful course to undertake. On my way to take all 10 courses :D

par Meng Q

Aug 23, 2016

Well designed!

par BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Mar 10, 2018

That's a wonderful course, especially if you take it with the specialization, and also better if used with the recommended books. I highly recommend, but once you finish it, you should continue to work on your own ;)

par Anirudh J

Jul 06, 2017

Dr R D Peng is clear, concise and teaches quite systematically so that data visualization and exploration is broken down into its constituent pieces and explained in a way I am yet to come across elsewhere in other MOOCs on the subject. I'm really impressed and happy to have taken up this course.

par FARZAD R

May 30, 2017

Very useful and excellent course

par Tina H

Jan 22, 2018

It was very useful!

par Ted M

Oct 05, 2016

The lectures in this course included theory and examples on PCA and SVD - however this was missing from the practical materials

par Arindam M

Jan 06, 2017

A great course. I was hoping to get some more hands on the actual case study though. It was mentioned that Exploratory Analysis is some times intertwined with modeling - and I think in later course it might get covered. But just a glimpse of the relation in the case study would have been helpful.

par Asif M A

May 04, 2016

Its one of the most important steps in learning data science. Before even jumping into the real thing, it is worthwhile to explore a little bit the data set at hand.

par Erdem Y

Jun 13, 2017

There should be more content devoted to SVD . more theory and quiz questions and workouts to emphasize the methodology.

par Dario O

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course.

par Calypso F

Mar 23, 2016

Great course!

par Amith H

Feb 09, 2016

A Must have course for beginners in Data Exploration and Analysis. The best part is that exposure to these amazing concepts in R.

par Fangfang W

Mar 01, 2016

This course is definitely helpful in data manipulation.

par GAURAV S

Aug 08, 2016

Nice course

par Channaveer P

Aug 21, 2017

Good one... thanks

par Pablo M

Mar 07, 2017

Excellent Course, really enjoyed it and learnt a lot!!!

par Anya M

Jan 08, 2016

Great knowledge!

par Pawel D

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent review of various visualization techniques.

par Jeronimo B d C J

Apr 27, 2016

Very well explained and didatical! Thanks for the course!

par Yudhanjaya W

Jun 06, 2017

This was incredibly useful because it gives you a feel for the datasets and tools with which to explore them. I really wasn't aware of the base and lattice plotting systems until now.

par Piotr K

Oct 23, 2016

Material teached in this course is must have for everybody who wants to use R for Data Science. Exploratory Data Analysis is one of first steps in every project.

par Ricardo R

Oct 24, 2016

Excelent course! Very direct and informative, leaving many doors open to individual quests.

par Linwood C I

Mar 07, 2016

I loved this course!! All of the classes taken in the specialization all come together for practical use. Course 2 is where it really kicked in. Students will learn how to use R to explore data sets that send you down interesting paths.

par Travis M

Jan 25, 2016

A worthwhile course that breaks down methods for doing initial data analysis to get a rough feel of the data. It provides enough useful information about the 3 plotting systems in R and how they differ to allow the student to do sufficient exploration on his or her own.