Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
1,141 notes
249 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 242 Examens pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Terry L

Jan 03, 2017

Very good overview. I did the full data science course but I'm a senior manager, so this was nice to get some organization perspective. Some parts might be a challenge for some IT people, but if you want to manage big data projects, it's worth the effort.

par Jason C

Aug 01, 2016

The class was a little brief, but I really did enjoy the way it was presented. The real life situation, with videos, and a famous company made this hit close to home. I really enjoyed the "choose your own adventure" format of it as well. Unfortunately it was so brief, where the $49 price seemed a little high in comparison to the content that was available in the other sources in the Executive Specialization series. I also would have liked a longer or more in-depth scenario. Lastly, for any of the "wrong choices" that were chosen, a debrief "why" they were wrong would have also helped. Even though there is room for improvement (and thus a 4 star rating and not a 5), I really did enjoy it and found it to be a very enjoyable way to end the series.

par SOM D M

Mar 13, 2017

Good course for quickly learning Data science concepts and creating winning Teams...

par Vahid T

Apr 27, 2017

Overall, very useful syllabi have been designed. I wish for more detailed, or at least less repetition of materials in videos and notes. Some of the terms have not been defined for me, so further research was necessary.

par Julien N

Feb 20, 2018

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

par Magdalena W

Jan 17, 2017

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

par Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

par Ma C J

Mar 26, 2018

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante

par Eduardo G d V

Sep 02, 2017

Like this model of capstone, since it brought some situations of real-life data science projects. However, I found the duration of the capstone too short. I would have like the project to last longer and to introduce more cases.

par JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.

par Brian N

Apr 11, 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

par Carlos A H

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent emphasis of the collaborative effort required to execute data science successfully. However, an area of improvement is allowing for the slide decks to be visible as an objective assessment is not allowed without accessing and viewing the slide decks.

par Manan G

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

par Andrew C

Mar 04, 2017

Great course - even for those with only a small amount of data analysis, this is very useful in explaining the bigger picturing of managing data

par Alfredo A C

Jan 30, 2017

I liked the way the Capstone is structured, it's really engaging! However, I think it was oversimplified (I was expecting something more difficult that really challenged me and examined most things I learnt during the first 4 courses). Overall, a great experience though.

par SANTOSH K R

Jan 07, 2017

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job

par Iván C S R

Sep 05, 2018

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

par Vladimir N

Feb 11, 2017

Capstone project was very interesting and engaging in its interactivity. It is simple but not trivial one.

par Rui R

Jun 19, 2017

Great !

par Nicole S

Jan 10, 2017

was fun and engaging

par Peter P

Sep 29, 2016

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

par Ashrith N R

Jul 18, 2018

Nice course, nicely structured and designed in innovative way

par frank h

Aug 27, 2018

The capstone tests your decision-making skills but ought to be a bit more challenging. Also, the 3 presentations the learner must assess have a few typos.

par Shahran H

Feb 26, 2019

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

par Travis J

Aug 04, 2018

Not as challenging as expected.