Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
1,108 notes
244 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 237 Examens pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Rahul R

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course, Very Informative and Resourceful.

par Paulo B M d S

Jul 09, 2019

Excelent overview about how managers deal with data science reality.

par Sebastian C

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent way to evaluate all the process. It has done really good. I love it!!!

par Michail C

Jul 17, 2019

that was fun

par Aline N O

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent way to check if I learned correctly.

par Matt J

Aug 05, 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

par Omid F

May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent course.

Best Regard.

Omid Faseli

par Elimane N

Aug 26, 2019

Very usefull!

par SURESH P

Sep 18, 2019

Awesome!

par Giuseppe L

Oct 10, 2019

Great experience. It will be fun to be deeply engaged in similar projects to the Zillow one.

At present, I will continue leveraging all the lessons learnt and share the good words instead of buzz words.

By the way, the question about what to do with the data set has two misspells: "Incorperate" should be "Incorporate".

Looking forward to staying engaged.

Greetings

Giuseppe

par Mathieu D

Feb 03, 2019

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

par Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

par Ioannis L

Apr 09, 2017

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

par Julien N

Feb 20, 2018

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

par Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

par Magdalena W

Jan 17, 2017

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

par Ma C J

Mar 26, 2018

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante

par Manan G

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

par Alfredo A C

Jan 30, 2017

I liked the way the Capstone is structured, it's really engaging! However, I think it was oversimplified (I was expecting something more difficult that really challenged me and examined most things I learnt during the first 4 courses). Overall, a great experience though.

par Rui R

Jun 19, 2017

Great !

par SANTOSH K R

Jan 07, 2017

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job

par JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.

par SOM D M

Mar 13, 2017

Good course for quickly learning Data science concepts and creating winning Teams...

par Scott S

Mar 13, 2017

Good simulation of a real on the job project.

par Jason C

Aug 01, 2016

The class was a little brief, but I really did enjoy the way it was presented. The real life situation, with videos, and a famous company made this hit close to home. I really enjoyed the "choose your own adventure" format of it as well. Unfortunately it was so brief, where the $49 price seemed a little high in comparison to the content that was available in the other sources in the Executive Specialization series. I also would have liked a longer or more in-depth scenario. Lastly, for any of the "wrong choices" that were chosen, a debrief "why" they were wrong would have also helped. Even though there is room for improvement (and thus a 4 star rating and not a 5), I really did enjoy it and found it to be a very enjoyable way to end the series.