Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
1,453 évaluations
315 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

PK
21 oct. 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
4 avr. 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 308 Avis pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Peter P

28 sept. 2016

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

par Peter E

19 juin 2017

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

par Brian N

11 avr. 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

par Scott S

12 mars 2017

Good simulation of a real on the job project.

par Federico J D F

16 sept. 2020

Very interesting course. I enjoyed it!

par Nair G S

23 avr. 2020

Some videos in DataCamp were missing.

par Siva P S

18 janv. 2020

Should be more theoretical knowledge

par Nicole S

10 janv. 2017

was fun and engaging

par SARMAD H

5 août 2020

Nice capstone

par Rui R

19 juin 2017

Great !

par Bimal T

23 mai 2020

nice

par Bruno C

30 mars 2016

Fun. Challenging with gamification.

Maybe it's a little short.

I was expecting to put in a lot of work in this capstone maybe because I was expecting a more thorough, longer analysis challenge.

So a recommendation is:

In the same style, create more weeks where the challenges will increase.

par Shahran H

25 févr. 2019

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

par Roeland v d B

30 oct. 2017

I find the method really cool, to simulate the real-life. It could have been a bit more difficult to really test my new acquired skills.

Nevertheless I enjoyed the set up and full training on Data Science for Executives

thanks for hosting!

par Stephen K

5 juin 2016

Very poorly constructed with links in the final exam that didn't work so I couldn't finish the exam. Then I was graded after only finishing 4/5 of the exam. I managed to get everything straightened out but it took some effort.

par Matthias L

27 août 2017

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.

par Jean-Gabriel P

10 août 2017

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

par Carlo D

26 mars 2016

Too short, too easy, and did not result in a project that I can show potential employers.

par Santiago J S

14 janv. 2018

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

par George H

26 nov. 2019

The course was thoughtful and engaging up until the capstone which was a let down.

par Azran O

16 mars 2017

The capstone project was too simple and not sufficiently challenging

par Elena D

4 juin 2017

Shorter and easier than expected.

par Travis J

4 août 2018

Not as challenging as expected.

par Reto W

4 juil. 2016

The app is neat but too short.

par Pablo P

1 sept. 2017

Short and easy