Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
stars
1,155 évaluations
251 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 244 Avis pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Matt J

Aug 05, 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

par Nand K p

Apr 13, 2017

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

par Arek M

Nov 24, 2017

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!

par Matija N

Jun 14, 2018

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

par Marco F M

Jun 02, 2018

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.

par Mathew W C

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

par MOHAN B

Feb 24, 2017

Excellent project implement your learning and see the results. Very well planned as the last exercise.

par Jomo C

Jan 28, 2018

Challenging, Fun, felt very real as the questions and impact of your answers were very significant.

par Federico C

May 08, 2017

I like the way it has been implemented, quite familiar as I have experienced been a manager before

par Asif J

Mar 30, 2017

this was good very practical and able you to apply your practical sense on making decisions...

par Ghada

May 08, 2016

The capstone experience was really wonderful. Thanks for all these huge efforts and knowledge.

par Jessica R

Jun 25, 2017

The Capstone was really fun, and the specialization overall is very interesting and useful.

par Alexander I F

Sep 16, 2018

This is a great way to get a overview about data science from a management point of view.

par bojana m

Nov 17, 2016

Very accurate representation of how it looks to work with a data science team. Great job!

par Austin H

Aug 03, 2016

Very interesting and got me thinking about what is the most appropriate decision to make.

par Isaiah M

Dec 20, 2018

A great addition the the Data Science program for those that want or have to lead a team

par Fatih Y

Dec 17, 2018

It was very easy to work with. One of the best designed capstone projects I`ve taken.

par Onam P

Jan 05, 2017

Great Experience ! Extremely morale-boosting after weeks of preparation and study !!

par Kandy R

Dec 12, 2017

Great experience - Very innovative in making this feel like a real-world project.

par PRASHANT S

Mar 23, 2017

An excellent course to learn about data science areas for executives and managers

par Sebastian C

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent way to evaluate all the process. It has done really good. I love it!!!

par Gabriela E L M

Oct 03, 2017

Content was very good structured and got to the point in a concrete fast way.

par Kim K R

Dec 25, 2018

Loved this simulation! Great work for a final experience with this course.

par Melinda R

Apr 10, 2018

Really fun structure and awesome way to put into practice what we learned.

par Andrew W

Nov 18, 2017

A lot of fun, should have been a bit longer or included more case studies.