Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
1,413 évaluations
304 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

PK
21 oct. 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
4 avr. 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Filtrer par :

276 - 297 sur 297 Avis pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Bruno C

30 mars 2016

Fun. Challenging with gamification.

Maybe it's a little short.

I was expecting to put in a lot of work in this capstone maybe because I was expecting a more thorough, longer analysis challenge.

So a recommendation is:

In the same style, create more weeks where the challenges will increase.

par Shahran H

25 févr. 2019

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

par Roeland v d B

30 oct. 2017

I find the method really cool, to simulate the real-life. It could have been a bit more difficult to really test my new acquired skills.

Nevertheless I enjoyed the set up and full training on Data Science for Executives

thanks for hosting!

par Stephen K

5 juin 2016

Very poorly constructed with links in the final exam that didn't work so I couldn't finish the exam. Then I was graded after only finishing 4/5 of the exam. I managed to get everything straightened out but it took some effort.

par Matthias L

27 août 2017

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.

par Jean-Gabriel P

10 août 2017

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

par Carlo D

26 mars 2016

Too short, too easy, and did not result in a project that I can show potential employers.

par Santiago J S

14 janv. 2018

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

par George H

26 nov. 2019

The course was thoughtful and engaging up until the capstone which was a let down.

par Azran O

16 mars 2017

The capstone project was too simple and not sufficiently challenging

par Elena D

4 juin 2017

Shorter and easier than expected.

par Travis J

4 août 2018

Not as challenging as expected.

par Reto W

4 juil. 2016

The app is neat but too short.

par Pablo P

1 sept. 2017

Short and easy

par Marc-Eric L

24 janv. 2020

Very simple.

par Supriya M

7 avr. 2018

It was fun.

par Jon D D

11 nov. 2018

The DataCamp portion of this program needs some work. First, technical notices need to be posted about what platform to use. The DataCamp exercise did not work on my iPad app and would not display the data or allow me to open the linked files. Coursera help chat confirmed that I needed to use a laptop computer. Once on my laptop, the DataCamp links didn't work for the slide sets for the presentation phase of the exercise, causing me to lose points here.

par Adnan N A

5 avr. 2020

Very basic level course. Certainly not Executive level as is described.

par Tom D

23 août 2020

The basic problem here was not the content - which was fine - but the ability to go back . I skipped the whole question about improving the property price predictions (because I didn't see it was a video and pressed Got It! too soon). There was no go-back button to re-review it. I then had to do the whole capstone without knowing (but guessing) the question I was trying to answer - kinda difficult!!!

par Marek N

13 sept. 2016

Useful as a necessary step towards finishing the specialization only.

par Weihao L

10 févr. 2019

The capstone course on datacamp is down.

par Lucas H

4 déc. 2016

Muito básico e simples demais...