Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.9
étoiles
395 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Meilleurs avis

SA

2 juil. 2021

This is one of the best courses I have take so far. Real problem solving projects make this part (part 3) challenging as well as exciting. It sets you up for taking challenges of your own projects.

DC

27 sept. 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

Filtrer par :

126 - 131 sur 131 Avis pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

par Qinghu L

10 janv. 2021

Very nice project. Nevertheless, there are some settings to be updated.

par Lowell D

25 juil. 2019

This was much more difficult. Peer grading was challenging.

par Ronan R V

4 août 2020

nice course but it was really hard the Math Parth!

par Christine M

10 juin 2022

I've completed all my assignments, even completed the "Honors" assignment. Unfortunately, it's difficult to actually obtain the certification. Waiting for others to review your assignment takes aggressive campaigning on the Discussion Forums. Even after getting graded, I still don't have my certificate. Right now, it's June of 2022. The instructor is on paternity leave through December of 2022 -- great for his baby; not so great for his Coursera students. It is unclear if he has a backup to handle queries. Therefore, I deducted a star or two. If I get my certificate in a timely manner, I will change my rating.

As far as content of the course, it's good, although very engineering-oriented. I felt that I was able to complete the assignments because I have a good grasp of math and logic, plus 25+ years of Excel and VBA experience under my belt. I was surprised that some debugging tools like the Immediate Window and debug.print statements were completely overlooked, but it is possible to code without them. Information on the 'Personal Macro Workbook' would be helpful in an introductory course. There are a number of things that aren't covered in this course, however, it's a good start to Excel/VBA and should lead to more investigation and learning opportunities. I did learn a few additional tricks from the series of these 3 courses, which made it worth my time. I'm always looking to improve my VBA skills.

Now if I can just get the certificate that I worked and paid for... <sigh>

par Franziska K

9 août 2021

I​nitially, I was excited by the concept of this course: developing your own projects and having them graded by your peers. However, in practice, this tested my determination... There were quite some variables one could not necessarily control: time differences, differences in Excel settings like which decimal separator someone used, how many people were currently submitting their work for you grade and would also grade your work in turn.

I​n retrospect, I would have preferred this course to be structurally similar to the first two, which helped my coding immensly. Since I already do code projects in my everyday work, the approach of this course did not help me develop me skills further.

O​ne concrete tip for the organizers of this course, be it Coursera or Charlie: If one has to resubmit their work after initially failing, one should have to grade three peers once more, otherwise this system just doesn't work!

par Kristopher M J

6 mai 2019

Course material was great, and continued to learn a lot in VBA. The peer grading process did not work very smoothly and was a general headache to deal with. Much preferred the way assignments worked in parts 1 and 2.