Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.9
étoiles
298 évaluations
97 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Meilleurs avis

DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 97 Avis pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

par Charles H

Jun 04, 2020

Great, great series of courses. I consider myself a VBA veteran, but I learned so much in this class. I was also able to apply the fourth week project directly into some analysis I was doing for my job (very good timing). Prof. Nuttelman is a great teacher who does a great job of balancing instruction with also challenging folks to figure it out.

par Sam L

Oct 14, 2020

I think the course is pretty useful, and it gives me many new skills about VBA,I hope Chaire could give more courses about Excel/VBA in the future. Thanks Charlie, you are a good teacher, you are very nice and patient to us. Thanks all the classmates in this course, I get many good tips from the disscussion forum.

par Andrés T R

Apr 30, 2020

The course was really helpful to develop my skills using VBA and I think that the approach of having to do projects to complete each of the course weeks is the best way to put in practice the things you learn on the two previous courses.

par jamal b

Sep 27, 2020

It s was a great and enjoybale journey , I m so proud of the tools that I m equiping with specially I took the courses witouht any Excel knowladge , I m so surprised by what I can do now.

I m so thankful to you M Charlie Nuttelman

par David R V M

Jun 26, 2020

Amazing course. At the begining I though it wouldn'y worth it but I was totally wrong. It brough the best from me and I improve my skills with this projects. I also loved the way everybody complemented each other's doubts. Great!

par Lindsay C

Jul 10, 2020

Loved this Capstone. I have taken some other programming courses and they always failed to provide a fair and interesting capstone project. But this course did a good job. I especially love developing the Regression Toolbox!

par Bruno C F

Jul 20, 2020

Well, it was great to finish this Part 3 as well. Looking froward for the Week 5 and finally really finish it all. Thanks for all the shared knowledge Great Charlie. Al here will be very useful in my current job. THANKS.

par Jessica O

Jun 30, 2020

It is a very useful course, with a lot of tools to solve real world problems no matter the subject. Also, the projects are challenging to practice all the part 1 and 2 learnings and to prove your self your new skills.

par Miguel F

Oct 13, 2020

This course presents really useful examples and projects for students to complete. Projects can easily be escalated to real work-life situations. The tools presented will impact the way you make things.

par Tomáš K

Aug 27, 2020

Charlie, Great course! Putting all stuff learned together in the projects was perfect. You can use your ingenuity and creativity in the project solving and use the obtained knowledge in further work.

par David C

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

par Varun K V

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.

Thank You

par Christos G

May 29, 2020

Such a rewarding course and specialization! You really have the ability to create something from scratch after completing this one. Thanks Mr. Nuttelman for this experience!

par Rafael L

Jul 29, 2020

Highly recommend this course! Amazing content and great instruction. Very helpful in consolidating all the knowledge obtained in the first 2 parts of the specialization.

par Aakash G

Jul 29, 2020

It was really nice project required all the learning of past 2 courses. I will recommend to complete 5 Week project as well as it really help to hone your skill.

par Miguel A Z G

Jul 13, 2020

The course has a good level, you learn a lot but it takes commitment to continue advancing. One of the best courses I have taken, the teacher is very didactic.

par Marta O

Apr 21, 2020

This course has been tougher than the previous two courses, but I prefer this, more practical, approach.

Now I will continue week 5 to obtain the honor grade.

par Sona B

Jun 03, 2020

Thank you dear instructor. It was fantastic to be part of this specialization. I strongly recommend this course any who wants to learn Excel VBA.

par Mariia D

Jan 28, 2020

Projects are focused mainly on userforms, which was not exactly what I'd be primarily interested in. However, still good final for good series.

par Arturo M

Oct 29, 2018

All the spcialization is absolutely amazing, you will not only learn how to make impressive tools in excel VBA, but also a lot of other things!

par Werner V

Jun 26, 2020

Part 3 was a great culmination of all the knowledge gained from parts 1 and 2. Thank you for some good content and screencasts.

par Jurgen A M C

Sep 28, 2020

El mejor curso de VBA que he visto, muy buena la calidad de enseñanza y sobre todo la profundidad y explicación de cada tema.

par Iván A L A

Jul 08, 2020

This is an interesting course to polish VBA skills into usable worksheets and Excel Apps!

100% Recommended!

par Johannes H

Mar 01, 2019

Great projects that test what you've learned in the first two courses. Thank you Charlie, for the classes!

par Douglas G A F

Feb 03, 2019

Awesome course for all of us that want develop advanced VBA apps for Excel data analysis and management.