Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,942 évaluations
836 avis

À propos du cours

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MS
26 janv. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 avr. 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 834 Avis pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

par Dmitry K

13 août 2018

What a wonderful practice-oriented course! As an economist/financier I would love to have experienced more field-specific assignments, but I guess that's a bit too much to ask for.

par Harvey P V V

25 avr. 2020

I fully recommend this course if you are looking to upgrade your knowledge of Excel and make your work/life easier using this application. This is exactly what I was looking for.

par Bhagi M

30 juil. 2019

This class was informational and fun with challenging moments. Some of the math went over my head, but the live examples in VBA kept me grounded and going. Can't wait for Part 2!

par Hawra A S

12 févr. 2018

This course is a mandatory to every engineering student. lots of engineering problems can be studied and solved using the techniques taught in this course. I highly recommend it.

par CLAUDIO A D S

26 août 2020

Excellent course, with clear explanations and practical exercises showing the utility of VBA in real situations. The lessons are well structured and sized to facilitate review.

par Viet T

26 sept. 2019

I absolutely like this course, It's so great and helpful, especially for a beginner like me. Thanks, Mr. Charlie Nuttelman from University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.org

par Meti

13 juil. 2020

Excellent introduction into the VBA world ! There is a very good combination of theory , examples and questions which helps strengthen the understanding of the logic behind.

par ANDRES A A G

13 août 2019

Powerful course. It allows to understand how to start in VBA world in order to keep dipping it in your mind, thinking how you can apply this knowledge in you work. Thank you!

par Alerik E C R

27 oct. 2020

A good introduction on what Excel can do. Also helps in debugging errors when programming using VBA, creating macros, and overall problem solving. Excited for the next part!

par wang x

5 août 2019

I found the teaching is really easy to follow for people who do not know anything about programming and the quiz and assignments really help to sink in what has been taught.

par Karen C

26 juin 2019

This was a fun course, and I learned a lot of good basics. It is presented in a logical and incrementally more difficult sets of lessons. I enjoyed the examples and demos.

par Bryan S

15 juil. 2020

It was a useful module. I learnt how to give a solution to many real problems, specially with data. Also, another programming skills that I'd forgotten. Excellent Course!

par Von R

7 juin 2020

The course becomes more easy as the instructor provided relevant materials, profoundly explained the topic, and supplemented real-world industrial applications using VBA.

par Uyen D

9 juil. 2019

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby

par Hayashi

10 sept. 2018

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

par Yeong Z H

13 août 2020

I like the pace and the structure of the course! Makes it easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes are moderately difficult to challenge and stretch our thinking.

par Siyu X

13 sept. 2020

Very easy to follow. Those quizes and assignments as based on very simple knowledge but still challenging!! Will continue to work on part 2 and part 3. Thanks Charlie.

par Jose A

2 sept. 2019

Excellent course! All screencasts, readings and exercises are laid out in such a way that is easy for people that are starting in programming to follow and understand.

par Carlos D C P

18 août 2019

Excelente curso. La explicación es bastante clara y profesional. Me ha sido de gran utilidad en mi trabajo, ya que he podido automatizar procesos de una manera optima.

par Gary C

2 mai 2018

Thank you for this practical and useful course. I am finally able to unlock some of the powerful tools in excel that have always been a mystery. Cant wait for part 2.

par Oleg V

5 janv. 2021

Fantastic course: it's super practical as well as the way the info is provided vividly. I really enjoyed it and my expectations were totally exceeded :) Thanks a lot!

par Lorena G C

11 nov. 2020

Very useful and very clear! If possible I would like to see more finance examples as I am working on that field, so it would make easier to understand certain topics.

par Hanna N

24 oct. 2020

It ia a really cool course! I learnt basics of VBA. Now I see so many opportunities how to use knowledge from this course on my current job and in optimizing my work.

par Martin M

15 août 2020

Very good explanaitions. The course is for everyone who can automatize the job and have basics of excel and vba. I am looking for part 2 and part 3. Thank you Charlie

par Habib A

15 juil. 2020

Very interesting course. It's been very useful, especially Week 5 but I would love that you treated the maximization case whit Golden search method. Thank you Charle.