Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,682 évaluations
767 avis

À propos du cours

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH

Apr 03, 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 767 Avis pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

par Tam N

Jul 04, 2018

The instructor is very concise and effective in communicating the coding concepts to the audience. The ma

par Valerie T

Aug 12, 2020

This course is really fun and the professor taught really well. His lesson structures are easy to follow

par shraddesh

Sep 05, 2019

Excellent course content for beginners, course design is perfect which enhance the learning. Big thanks.

par Lucas d S B

Jun 07, 2018

I have always looked for a practical, intuitive way to learn VBA. This is a great opportunity for that!

par Lindsay C

Jul 10, 2020

THE BEST COURSE I have ever taken on Coursera. Great teaching, fair assignments, I can ask for no more.

par Ankur B

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn the basic of VBA so that one can build on it later in whichever field one goes.

par Juan D G Q

May 23, 2019

Muy buen curso, se enseña el manejo de VBA con lógica y con aplicaciones a problemas de la vida real

par Ramez H

Apr 26, 2019

I am a Mechanical Engineer. This course helped me a lot with better using excel to perform analysis.

par serena p

Sep 01, 2018

I loved this course. Very easy to follow but I have the content I was looking for to get me started.

par Rui P M C

Jul 11, 2018

It was a well-explained and balanced course. Several concepts will be important in my future career.

par Grant L

Jun 09, 2018

Awesome course to give you the skills you need to feel comfortable and confident in using Excel/VBA.

par Ya-Chuan M

Oct 18, 2020

Really helpful for solving real life problems. Most practical programming course I have ever taken.

par ALOK S

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent explanations with lots of challenging exercises. I learnt a lot in this course.

Thank you.

par Che X

Dec 09, 2018

very clear instruction and easy to follow.

covered many topics of VBA, very useful in my daily work.

par Marcelo F

May 05, 2018

Great course on VBA! Very didactic and approachable for someone with basic/intermediate VBA skills!

par Sharan K

Apr 25, 2020

Loved the course! Looking forward to completing the other 2 courses in the specialization as well.

par Badarinadh V

Feb 29, 2020

Excellent instructor- very methodical and at a correct pace of teaching - not slow not fast for me

par Osmar S

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent for starters with some math knowledge! The course helped me a lot in real cases at work.

par Stavros P

Jun 08, 2019

It was a really useful online course, very targeted and safisied. I will definitely attend part 2

par Abhishek K

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course, hope to get more courses on generating charts and formatting reports using vba.

par Sebastián M R

Sep 16, 2020

Really didactic, fun, clear, concise and interactive. Really liked the course and learned a lot!

par Fajar T A ( A

Sep 04, 2020

Would recommend take the week 5 lectures, The goal seek and solver techniques are really helpful

par Huong L

Sep 28, 2019

The instructions are clear and the course content is very good. The instructor is also very nice

par Nataly P

Sep 14, 2020

Amazing ! I really learned how to use this information in real problem solving! Really helpful!

par victor r v m

Oct 21, 2018

Great course with a lot of examples and assingments ! The better part is that you do it at home