Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,942 évaluations
836 avis

À propos du cours

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MS
26 janv. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 avr. 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 834 Avis pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

par Olaf P

14 nov. 2020

Excellent course to learn Excel VBA. The content is very well explained and structured. I can recommend the course to everybody who wants to get into VBA. The course has a focus on solving practical non-linear mathematical problems in Excel, but is also a good foundation to just develop a better understanding of VBA.

par David F

28 sept. 2018

Hi everyone, I'm from Colombia this course I really enjoy. at the beginning I don't have any idea about VBA but after 4 weeks I've learned a lot with practice and the guide for the teacher Charles. in my opinion the screencast are easy to understand and the explanations for the teacher are clear and professional

par David T

24 juin 2020

Very well done course. Instructional material is perfectly paced. Videos are very clear and precise. Course prepares you well for the assignments and quizzes. I knew a lot about Excel when I started this course, but now I realize I am just a beginner...and I'm eager to learn more. Really good course. Thank you.

par Katherine C

27 avr. 2020

The instructor gave thorough explanations and took care to make sure that even true programming beginners could follow along and replicate the lessons to solve problems.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get more out of Excel and in particular utilizing user-made functions and automation.

par MATTHEW J B V

2 janv. 2021

El curso te enseña desde lo básico del Excel VBA (definir variables, conceptos de subrutinas y funciones, comandos más usados en VBA, etc.), y luego a partir de esa base se empieza a resolver problemas cotidianos. Muy didáctico, las tareas tienen un buen grado de dificultad. Recomiendo el curso completamente.

par Kenneth D C

30 avr. 2018

Excellent course to build a strong VBA foundation. The professor was very knowledgeable and responsive. A word of warning, the examples are heavily weighted towards math so be prepared to get a refresher on some Calculus concepts you may have forgotten. Stick with it and use the Discussion Board regularly!

par Деля Ю

11 juil. 2020

As a complete beginner in VBA I was able to build a strong foundation in VBA and start to use it for advanced problems in financial analysis. The course is conсise but very informative. Quizzes and assignments are challenging but very interesting and helpful in learning. I'd definitely recommend this course.

par Olivier S M

21 mai 2020

Ayant un background ingénieur, j'ai déjà été exposé au code sans jamais vraiment réussir à faire tourner les algorithmes… Ce cours est parfait pour désacraliser le code (VBA du moins), briser la glace avec celui-ci et assurer une base solide pour l'approfondissement! Excellent investissement, merci beaucoup!

par BHAGAVATHI R

1 juil. 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who want to start programming, be it for professional reasons or just for the sake of learning. The assignments are optimally designed making it both fun and challenging. Take this course as introduction to programming as Excel/VBA is a very interactive and fun place to start.

par Anthony S

20 août 2018

Really good course. There are times where it can be frustrating but if you are taking notes and review the course material it will make sense. I'm quite happy I took the time to take this class. And I feel that the skills the I learned here will help me in my career. I'm looking forward to part II.

par Ran X

28 avr. 2020

I love this instructor! He sounds so passionate about teaching things he knows in all of the screen-casts, and I actually learned a little bit of VBA during my undergrad, but this course is a whole system laying in front of you. Would 100% recommend to everybody who's trying to learn anything about VBA.

par Han D

26 oct. 2018

This course is great for those who want to pick up skills in Excel VBA. It is very informative and explained well by the instructor. Even though the whole course is more focused on the mathematical problem solving, I can still relate the content to my business working environment. Highly recommended.

par Irina K

1 oct. 2018

I enjoyed the course. The material explained is quite easy to understand and the tasks are interesting and challenging. The instuctor is very helpful and answers most of the questions via discussion forums and sometimes even email. I believe this specialization will be very useful for me in the future.

par KUA M S

30 mai 2020

The instructor Professor Charlie Nuttelman is amazing. His explanation is clear and his voice's tone is modulated which makes students feel comfortable to watch the series of tutorials. The assignments and quizzes given is not so spoon

-feeding. You have to brainstorm a bit to get the correct answer.

par Fabio B C

10 nov. 2019

This course was the best to introduce VBA in my currently routine. The teacher is very excellent explaining since the theory to application. You will learn to do a lot of things with basics commands and I certainly will use this in my sheets. Congratulations, now I'm goingo to Part 2. Thanks a lot!

par Craig P

28 janv. 2018

The course gave me everything that I was expecting and needed to get me on the road to VBA programming. I also learned some advanced Excel tricks that will be very useful, plus some mathematical iterative optimisation methods that I had long forgotten. I have signed on to the next course (VBA pt2)

par Bernard K

22 avr. 2020

The course is the best entry into programming world, instructor is very responsive whenever you face a challenge on any course material. I would recommend the course to anyone who want to automate some of the repetitive excel tasks and to later advance into a more advanced programming language

par Mikhail L

21 mai 2020

The course starts from the basic concepts of the programming, and on the week five you can learn how to solve iterations in Excel using VBA. Even before finishing course, I already started to use VBA in my daily work routine. It helped me to save time and made me free from some routine tasks

par Martin V M

25 mars 2020

Great course in order to begin with VBA. Although, it contains some math problems related with engineer stuff, it's not hard to follow since the theory is well explained and the complexity is not too high. Also, it's interesting to see a different approach to Excel/VBA from other carreers.

par Edith S

30 déc. 2018

If like me you are looking for an introduction to VBA because you see it on every job description of the positions that interest you, this course is what you need. It goes from a gentle introduction to strong exercise that truly make you work hard to earn that certification. 100% recommend

par Qinghu L

25 oct. 2020

As an introduction course, it works well. The videos and explanation to macro, sub and functions are clearly. Very suitable for non preknowledge guys. I'd like to give a 4.5 stars, the missing 0.5 is just due to short duration of the course. It will be perfect if there are more contents.

par Tim N

28 août 2020

I thought the material was very practical in that it improved my everyday Excel knowledge while also providing knowledge for programming best practices. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting more out of Excel or wanted a crash course on programming fundamentals.

par Augusto F K L

1 août 2020

What a great course! The first weeks are almost all about the syntax, since different languages have different ways to write. But the last 2 weeks were awesome, I learn a lot, remembered about some interesting things (like the Golden Search, iterations, ...) and a little about calculus!

par Kevin J

4 juin 2020

The course is delivered systematically and effectively for a coding-virgin like me. It has enabled me to write my very first VBA script and apply it in my day-to-day work to help automate spreadsheets and calculation processes. I recommend this course for those who are new to Excel VBA.

par Aakarshan S

1 sept. 2020

The course is aptly designed to teach from very basic and pull the learner to an intermediate level in the course. The instructor teaches everything in a crisp and precise manner yet every minute detail has been covered thoroughly. I loved this course and and would recommend it to all.