Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
3,155 évaluations
898 avis

À propos du cours

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Meilleurs avis

MS
26 janv. 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 avr. 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 897 Avis pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

par Jean-Baptiste C

22 déc. 2019

Great course. Concepts are presented in a clear and simple manner.

par scott d

11 janv. 2020

Wish they had another 2 or so projects quizzes to cement learning

par E.V. M

20 sept. 2018

You learn a lot here. Highly recommened. It will challenge you!

par Ponciano R

27 mars 2018

Great course, wish it would be a little slower paced but it´s ok

par CH V J

24 août 2020

Excellent teaching , it had been great learning from coursera

par Aldo A S Z

16 mars 2019

Very nice course, I learned the basics of VBA programming.

par JUNAID K B

16 févr. 2021

all was okay but could not understand some in quizzes.

par joaquim l

26 mars 2021

Very good, I enjoy learn with this course.

par Vijayasekar R

28 déc. 2020

course a little bit difficult for learning

par Manikavelu K

24 mai 2020

very good learning class, thankyou so

par Anurag A

23 déc. 2019

Can you put an example for booleans?

par Jose F B D P

29 juin 2020

Try it! This course is essential

par Jesse

24 juil. 2019

Good and relevant instruction

par Krrish C

14 févr. 2021

Great course to explore VBA

par CHIGURUPATI L N

21 juin 2020

This course helped alot!!!

par MICKAEL H

11 nov. 2020

Tough but well explained.

par Balaram S

6 juin 2020

good content covered

par 刘诗语

2 mars 2019

It's really useful!

par Enrique L R L

19 août 2020

It was very fun.

par Kanchangauri K

7 août 2020

very useful

par Brent A K

29 mai 2020

good course

par Hasan Q

8 juin 2020

Good One

par Hugo M F N

20 août 2020

Foi

par Humam T

29 sept. 2020

I will come back to why three stars in a bit, but first the instructor is good and the course is excellent. I learned a lot, and at some point I will take part 2. The instructor is too hard. The quizzes are, and the assignments are hard. In fact, they are so hard that it was such a turn off. I was going to cancel the course. We all had classes where the class and the teacher was so hard, that made you hate the material. Even though the instructor was good, if I were in a university setting, I would avoid the teacher. Does it sound like I am contradicting myself... I am not. I enjoyed learning what I learned. There was too much to learn (by the nature of the material). There's no need to make it harder and get us discouraged. Should have been easier to allow us some success that we can build on.

Humam

par Ron G

8 juil. 2020

I am a business/finance person. I am getting very hung up on the VBA trig function names, which are different than Excel function names [sqr(), arctan], being used in the examples. I am not getting how something works because I am not understanding the trig functions. I may have to move on to a class that is more business oriented.

The few minutes in class has shown me that I can make some of my complex spreadsheets more user friendly by creating functions to replace some lengthy formulas. I am just going to have to learn syntax in a forum that is more oriented to what I do. My goal is that the end user will only have to input the function rather than a huge formula. Thank you for sharing this vision with me.