Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Skills for Business: Essentials par Université Macquarie

4.9
étoiles
7,767 évaluations
1,993 avis

À propos du cours

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Meilleurs avis

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

RR

Dec 20, 2019

It's a very helpful course for me as I got to know how much I learned via my work experience and what all other things I need to learn to improve my excel skills.\n\nContent and syllabus is amazing.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 2,016 Avis pour Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

par Monica H

Oct 28, 2018

I am an engineering student and this is absolutely perfect for what I am trying to acheive and advance my knowledge in! I am so grateful I ran into this course on here. I have tried other courses online (not through Coursera) and they just don't get into the detailing that this course gives me!

par Kelly H

Aug 28, 2018

Thorough coverage of the basic terminology, navigational skills, and baseline understandings needed to begin growing your Excel know-how. My work has led to a lot of self-teaching so much of this was review, but there were some excellent time-savers and explanations that I'm glad I didn't miss!

par Fernando Z S

Feb 10, 2018

I loved this course! I really enjoyed how Prashan and Nicky explain things and how they encourage us to do what's necessary to learn. I already had some experience with Excel, but this Essentials course allowed me to fill some gaps. Thank you so much! And see you in the Intermediate I course :)

par Colin B

Oct 10, 2019

Expertly done. The interaction through quizzes played a huge role in cementing the concepts. I also loved how they taught you additional things through the readings and quizzes and almost forced you to open Excel and play around to find answers that weren't said in the videos. Very well done!

par Jason C

Oct 09, 2018

Great course for beginners. Much of this was a review for me, but I did learn some keyboard and navigation shortcuts that I wasn't aware of before. Course content was easy to follow and exercises were great. Will be taking the Intermediate and Advanced courses through Macquarie University.

par Charlotte J L

Mar 03, 2019

Very systematic and extremely useful. I'm having an internship right now and this course increase my productivity a lot. Will upgrade the course and earn a certificate later when I have time to finish all the exercises. Thanks all the lecturers and ppl who contribute to making this course!!

par Theodore P

Jan 31, 2019

Brilliant primer on the basics of Excel. Most online courses teaching excel usually gloss over the topic. Thankfully this course gets to the nitty and gritty of Excel basics. Even a seasoned pro user can learn something. I give it 5+ stars!! Can't wait to complete the other 3 courses

par Isra A A S

Dec 23, 2019

it was wonderful I enjoy it a lot it was so clear and simple I feel very confident about excel although it is just essentials ,am so excited to take the intermediate one .

Just one tip if, we can add discussion with tutor at least by the end of the course it will add value to the course

par Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Oct 08, 2018

Great course. The content is very helpful and nicely taught by the instructors. Just had a few "problems" in some tests because I have an old version of excel, so when there were questions about where can this be found or what is the name of a certain layout, I couldn't get them right.

par Paul U

Jul 20, 2019

I've been using Excel for a while now, and this course made me realize that I needed a course that went over the basics of Excel instead of just giving me a "crash course" on it. I would highly recommend that both beginner's and seasoned pros take this essential Excel training course.

par Madhusudan K

Mar 19, 2020

This course definitely has helped me to work with excel much better and faster. I learnt a lot of short cuts and terminology commonly used in the industry. It is definitely worth spending time and money. I am going for the entire course of specialization Excel skills for business.

par YAPO J S A

Aug 04, 2019

Pour un cours ne présentant que l'essentiel des compétences à acquérir dans Excel, cette ce programme est de bonne qualité avec les exercices à chaque progression et les évaluations. Je recommande le cours, l'Anglais n'est pas un frein pour les francophones, ce cours est accessible.

par Shannon P

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent beginners course. Lots of practice and quizzes to ensure you understand the content. Some of the questions were tricky, but overall a very fair course. Final Assessment is a nice challenge. However, if you follow the directions correctly, it is very easy to attain a 100%.

par Gerald P

Oct 13, 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me the fundaments and also realised how much more there is still to learn. Excel is certainly very powerful I cannot believe there are another 2 levels of study. Great teaching with videos, reading material and exercises all adding to he learning experience.

par Iris W

Feb 27, 2019

Absolutely wonderful course, impeccable teaching/instruction and LOVE THE PACE OF THE SPEAKERS. They really go out of their way to make sure you understand each step one by one, and provide great examples of how do use the tools and functions. highly recommend this specialization!

par Syed M A S B

Sep 20, 2018

Exceptionally great course. Totally practical and great way of teaching. I really improved my skills in excel and now I'm heading for the specialization of Excel Skills for Business. I will be doing all the four courses. Thanks to Coursera, Macquarie University and special thanks

par Ruthwik

Mar 28, 2020

A good experience, mostly for beginners who want to learn the basics. Some things which were meant to be difficult like filtering and sorting the data were explained with ease and those tests were very helpful for me to analyze and practice those areas where I lacked confidence.

par Felipe A D

Dec 16, 2019

An excellent course that revises all the most important skills that Excel offers. I noticed that while I was getting along the content, I started to make better and nicer reports with much more tools and better data visualisation.

This course really made the difference in my job.

par William J C

May 05, 2019

Already knowing a bit of the basics on Microsoft Excel, I've learned more than what I had already known in regards to formulas/functions and how to adequately create/edit charts. This was a great refresher and helpful with learning the essential through the wide spectrum excel.

par Brian T T Y

Feb 26, 2019

A great beginner course for excel users of any level. This course delivers a great experience and has increased my knowledge and confidence with Excel and exposed me to various techniques and shortcuts which will undoubtedly be very useful for my personal and professional life.

par Peter R

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course.Being familiar with Excel before I did not want to take course initially and move directly to intermediate level. I am glad I took. A lot of information and tips I was not aware of.Strongly recommend for anyone who is planning to excel her/his Excel competence.

par Tammie V

Apr 18, 2018

The class was challenging, yet explained very well. I felt much more confident in my basic knowledge of Excel. Would definitely recommend it to others! I work exceptionally long hours, and though it was challenging at times, I felt a strong sense of accomplishments! Thank you!

par Leidy L G R

Feb 02, 2019

Great course. I like how everything is explained, with real-life examples and a lot of practice files. I was surprised when I realized that there were a lot of shortcuts (that I didn't know) and better and easier ways to work in excel which makes my work faster and efficient.

par Josefin S

Jan 11, 2019

This course offers valuable information and is very pedagogical. At first I thought it would be to easy for me since I've already worked a bit in Excel, but it was good for me to refreshen and learn all the short cuts. I'm definitely more sure of my Excel skills now. Thanks!

par Dawn C

Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful course. I've been using Excel for several years and am fairly proficient already, but this course taught me terminology I wasn't aware of (such as the fill handle) and some new shortcuts. Each topic was presented well, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.