Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Skills for Business: Essentials par Université Macquarie

4.9
étoiles
6,918 évaluations
1,720 avis

À propos du cours

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Meilleurs avis

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,723 Avis pour Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

par Muhammad L

Dec 23, 2018

I was nothing when I joined but now I can surely say I am something after all the instructions and knowledge grabbed from Coursera. No doubt a friendly site easy to learn, easy to stay on. Thanks Coursera Thanks HEC Pakistan for given me a chance to learn something new.

par Anna G

Dec 14, 2017

Very good course to fill the gaps in your knowledge or to gain exact that knowledge if you're just getting familiar with Excel. I loved the videos, very descriptive, but not too much and the course is built in a way that reinforces just learned material in several ways.

par Sanjida A K

Oct 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for this sophisticated opportunity that has enriched my Excel skill and and my Knowledge about its usage and facts. I have learnt so many things of Excel and many interesting usage of it. Thanks will be lesser than what I have achieved through this course.

par Laura R

Dec 31, 2018

A very well structured course to revise as well as learn some hacks about Excel's foundations. The clear and thorough lessons together with the practice exercises allow to review the basic features and build solid bases before more advanced courses. Highly recommended.

par Ramya G

Jun 09, 2019

Comprehensive content with a comfortable pace and very good for people with no experience in Excel. Those with an apprehension about learning about this tool will find this course helpful in overcoming any hesitation and setting them on the path to mastering this tool

par May A

Aug 16, 2018

Very easy to follow and helped me catch up with Excel basics with just enough practice exercises. I learned more from this course than trying to self-taught myself with Excel textbooks and other online courses. Can't wait to continue learning with the Excel series!

par Saurav C

Jul 03, 2019

The Course was exceptional. I have no words to say. For me, It was like an addiction doing this course as I have completed this whole course in only 6 days practicing the whole day and night. Will recommend everyone who is looking for a foundation course on Excel.

par Francisco B

Apr 30, 2019

Great course, great professors. It is really excellent the way these professors explain. Thank you very much Coursera, and thank you very much to the University of Macquarie. The way this course was developed is fantastic. Congratulations. Francisco , Costa Rica.

par Beau B

Mar 19, 2019

This course has changed the way I interact with data driven projects. I am finding new ways to implement my Excel knowledge every day. The cross over, learning Excel helps one run Sales Force graphs, as an example, is endless. I couldn't recommend this class more!

par Ashish G

Dec 15, 2018

This course was exceptionally good and instructors were phenomenal. Any layman can understand and develop his skills in excel. I was lucky to find this course on coursera, as it laid the basic foundation for excel. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

par José d J H B

Jul 25, 2019

This was a great course. Although I had already some knowledge about excel, this course gave me some other tools that I did not know and I filled some gaps that I had in this program. I really like the activities and the way this course reinforced your knowledge.

par Clodagh R

Feb 03, 2020

Even people who work with Excel every day may have gaps in their basic knowledge. This course fills in many of those blanks. The instructors are terrific, and the lesson plan (a small quiz after each lecture) makes for super fast progress. A great intro course!

par Amy H

Jan 03, 2020

I loved the interaction and being able to follow along! The practice challenges helped reinforce what was learned. It was a great online experience and I learned so much. Also, the facilitators made it simple and easy. I loved their enthusiasm and energy - WOW!

par Tonia T

Jul 28, 2019

Great course even for a person who thinks your very good at excel!! I am self taught and have been working with excel for over 20 years and I just picked up a lot of useful tricks. And re-familiarized myself with tools I should have been using for a while now!!

par Durgesh P

Sep 25, 2018

course is beautifully structured / organised for mature excel user to help them learn excel skill is professional manner. Rightly said practice makes permanent. practice sheets and guidance has helped great deal in embedding the knowledge of excel deep within.

par Moukmany B

Feb 27, 2019

I rated the Excel Skills for Business: Essentials with 5 stars as I learned and enjoyed studying so much from this program. The lecturers and lectures are both excellent, well organised and very easy to understand. I would recommend this to everybody to try!

par Mienny R

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent Course with step-by-step video easy to follow tutorials. Every video comes with practice lesson and every end of lesson there's an assignment. And it comes with a Final Assignment to wrap up all we have learned. Thank you for creating this tutorial.

par Guhapriya S

Sep 02, 2019

Everybody say WOW! That was an amazing course. I am glad I chose this course to begin my journey through Excel. Nicky and Prashan, are such a pleasure and such proficient educators. All that`s left is to keep practicing because 'Practice makes permanent!' :)

par Christopher C T

Dec 18, 2017

Course it very educative. It has taken me to another level. Many things I did not know were shown me within the time scheduled. The lecturer are very knowledgeable about the subject and their desire for student to learn can be seen expressed in their lecture

par Beata B

Feb 09, 2020

Brilliant course - worth every minute spent. I consider myself a good excel user, but there were many tricks that I have learned - and also some areas where I was not confident got clarified as well - eg charts.

I can only recommend this course to everyone.

par Brian Z

Jan 08, 2019

A comprehensive introduction to Excel. Being self taught, there are a lot elements to Excel I do not know about. This course has instructed me on a foundational level. As a result, I understand this application so much better and with much more confidence.

par Emadeldin i y i T

Apr 02, 2018

absolutely fantastic and easy to understand . i liked the way the material are presented and i think excel is needed regardless of your career. surely i would recommend this course to any friend and i think i will go for the next one after i finish this.

par DEEPAK B

Dec 30, 2019

what i got from learning this course was much more than i expected i am really thankful to COURSERA for helping me regain the confidence and the enthusiasm to excel in life

Also i am thankful to DR. Breyer for making the course so entertaining and useful .

par Rodrigo D B

May 10, 2019

I thought I was advanced in Excel, since I use it every day, but with this essentials course I found out I can be even better, and even if I know how to do many of the things taught in this course, they gave me tricks and shortcuts to do them even better

par Eduardo R O S

Nov 25, 2019

Recomiendo mucho este curso debido a que esta muy bien diseñado. Si bien el curso nos muestra los aspectos básicos de Excel, existen aspectos que rara vez se usan y son de mucha utilidad. Los videos son cortos y precisos, con una explicación muy amena.