Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
7,505 évaluations
1,715 avis

À propos du cours

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Meilleurs avis

SS
27 avr. 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
25 mai 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

Filtrer par :

1326 - 1350 sur 1,695 Avis pour Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

par M I K

3 avr. 2020

Good course to learn advance functions of Excel but some questions in the final quizzes were not completely understandable, its the only thing that annoys me. Apart from this I enjoyed this course.

par Gajendra D

19 mars 2020

This course Gave me a outline understanding of Stock and sales indeed which Helped me Crack Retail Interview as a store Head .manually working on Spread sheet and Analysing out Come was amazing ...

par Tamil K

22 avr. 2020

This is very useful session, Hostogram is very new to me, it is clearly explained in the session. I have applied some functions in my day to day actual practice. Thanks for the wonderful session

par Abdulaziz

15 août 2020

Learning materials are super easy to learn, explained step by step and detailed with patience by Mr.Sharad Borle. However, quizzes were little complicated. Thank you for your time and help.

par Vittorio F

22 mai 2017

The course is helpful for beginners. I appreciated the professor, he was clear and simpatethic. Perhaps a more in depth dive in some functions and/or tool would be appreciated.

Thanks

par Bharti K

11 avr. 2020

Quizzes at the end of every session were quite helpful. Also, the examples during lectures helped a lot in understanding the topic well. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

par María L R

18 sept. 2020

Buen curso como introducción super básica a Excel. A veces las tareas de práctica no coinciden con la info dada en clase, pero esta bien. Las clases son cortas y fáciles de seguir.

par Charles R

3 juin 2020

It was very clear and helpful, but also very basic. I would recommend if you are just trying to learn the basics, but I would not recommend if you are already pretty knowledgeable.

par Hernando R G

23 mai 2018

It is a good course. The only thing that I will add is the option of clicking f(x) for finding the formulas rather than spelled out the formula; but that is my personal preference.

par Jonika D

20 mars 2018

This course was extremely helpful especially if you need to learn the basics of excel. It would have been helpful to see the answers to the questions that I could not figure out.

par Suryatej S K

1 juin 2020

Course is Good. But The Practice Questions are very confusing. Cant Understanding, from which tab we should apply the question. I Request you to make the Questions more clearly.

par Nitish A

1 févr. 2018

The course was well taught, but too basic for me, and so for that reason I gave one less star. For somebody who has never used excel, this course would be a good introduction.

par Rasha E W

23 mars 2019

Very good course which provided a good starting base for using excel for non-experienced users. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to my friends with similar knowledge level

par Tejas S

4 juil. 2020

Firstly Thank You for this Amazing Course. The Course is very Excellent as well as Easy to Understood.All points on Excel are clear and is very useful in point of education.

par Camilla C

25 mars 2018

Great intro. Need more homework/assignments to solidify knowledge.

Quizzes and tests are relatively easy. That said, the testing builds on previous weeks which is FANTASTIC!

par Soc V S E

7 juil. 2020

A very good course that teaches essentials on the basics of Excel. However, I only can put 4 stars because some parts lack in-depth explanations of when and how to use it.

par Cijo M

10 oct. 2018

Liked the length of the videos (which are less than 10 minutes) which allows you to finish one topic at a stretch. The questions were relatively challenging for this user.

par Suraj K

20 août 2020

An excellent introductory course on MS EXCEL and it's data analysis capabilities. Practice questions could have been greater in number and a little more difficult though.

par Surya N

29 mars 2019

Everything is very good about this course, but the assignments are very hard, you need a lot of deep work and the examples and sample quiz are so basic type of thing

par Arlita R

22 nov. 2020

It's great. One feedback is that on the end of the week big quiz, if we pass, I would still like to know the correct answer and the correct formula to feel assured.

par Tim S

23 oct. 2016

Great course, very helpful - though a few issues around the techincal wording and interpretation of questions being asked in tests, and more support for Mac users

par Wow N A H

14 juin 2020

One question regarding scatter plot exercise I think answer is wrong. Additionally, correct explanations should have been given with solutions for the exercise.

par Antanieko P

26 mai 2020

I highly recommend this course it goes in depth with introducing concepts to analyze data using excel. on work of advice, READ QUESTIONS CAREFULLY, and THINKKK.

par Shivam M

27 juin 2019

please add some additional material that can be referred for more detailed information and there should be some material for the contents covered in the videos

par Luis V

15 déc. 2017

I would say very thorough overall. I would question the speed at which it is taught, but perhaps that's not what you guys are focused on (faster). Good job!