Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
7,484 évaluations
1,712 avis

À propos du cours

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Meilleurs avis

SS
27 avr. 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
25 mai 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,692 Avis pour Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

par Sandra U S

17 mai 2017

Prof Sharad makes things look simple. It was the best excel course I ever had! Great practical examples and short videos which facilitate concentrat

par Abdullah D

29 sept. 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginners. A highly recommended course. The instructor is amazing. The pace of the course is nice and manageable.

par Steffany L

10 sept. 2020

I really liked this course. The materials and explanations were really helpful. I learned all the necessary stuff in excel for business! Great one!

par Aleksey S

9 sept. 2020

I've gained a lot of new and insightful skills of using excel throughout of this course and I'm satisfied to complete all the lessons and practice!

par Daniela A G D

3 juin 2020

Un excelente curso, todo se comprendió completamente y los ejercicios fueron sencillos de acuerdo con el nivel. Muy útil lo enseñado en este curso.

par Vishal S

27 juil. 2017

i liked this course very much it is very effective for the buisness, but question what ever asked in the quiz and spreadsheet are a bit difficult .

par Syafiq A B M F

15 oct. 2020

I learn a great deal of knowledge from the Professor. Really helped me as an Analyst in my day to day job. Thank you Rice University and Coursera!

par Theophilus O A

5 août 2020

An eye-opening introduction. Looking forward to more exciting sections and challenging times ahead.

Grateful to be part of this learning programme.

par Chua V S

2 juin 2020

I learned a lot in this course, but still hopefully to review the answer of the test. Maybe can provide the answer and solution after few attempts

par Oleksii N

17 juil. 2020

Very useful! Delivered in a highly understandable manner. Definitely recommend to everyone who would be involved in a bit deeper work with excel.

par Rajkumar T

21 mai 2020

Really enhanced my excel knowledge and liked the way of explanation with example by Tutor sir Sh Sharad Borle .

Thanks and Regards

Rajkumar Thakur

par Claire B

19 janv. 2018

easy to follow course with clear instructions and practical examples to be applied in the weekly test, mini and larger quizzes to ensure learning

par Muhammad T S

30 avr. 2020

Amazing course! covered everything and the best thing is every concept and function is explained upto advanced level but lecture is kept concise

par saurabh m

6 juil. 2017

Awesome course. the concepts were explained very well. Would have been great with some more practice sets before taking up the final assessment.

par Sanjeev p

4 oct. 2016

prof is very down to earth, speaks clearly and explains very well. the examples are terrific. material is very important for anyone in industry

par MADHUSHREE R

13 août 2020

The course was very awesome. It thought us many tools of excel. Got to know some interesting things line how to convert text file to .xls file.

par Anil K P

16 avr. 2020

The course is quite useful in learning the advanced options of excel which helps in analysis of data. The trainer is very clear and meticulous.

par Aniket S

7 oct. 2020

Its an amazing course at the beginner level, each and everything related to excel is defined and taught very clearly and in an amazing manner.

par Ronit B

17 août 2020

This Course is amazing. It starts at a grass-root level and each and every part of the discussed syllabus is touched upon. Very satisfactory.

par Tejaswita K

21 juin 2017

Course was very useful and it not only teaches basic excel functions but also encourages you to experiment with data leading to self learning

par Vaibhav L

29 juil. 2020

A must for anyone going to study data analysis for business management. The instructor has a very good delivery. Overall a good experience.

par D N

28 oct. 2020

it was a wonderful learning journey waiting to do more courses from RICE. and very thankful to the instructor it was very smooth learning.

par ANTONIO L R

20 sept. 2020

It is a very interesting course to start using EXCEL. In my opinion the worst thing is the last exam which is not explained really good...

par Anannya K

5 mai 2020

Great course to know all about the basic foundation of data analysis using Excel.Great assignments.liked it alot.Thanks for this course.

par Chloe D

24 août 2018

Excellent course to take! I needed a fundamental crash course on using excel for data visualizations, and I got my return on investment!