Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
8,813 évaluations
2,017 avis

À propos du cours

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Meilleurs avis

SW
25 mai 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
27 avr. 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 2,022 Avis pour Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

par Patricia S

27 sept. 2019

Enjoyed the course. It was just the right amount of material and practice. Straightforward quizes. Time to finish was as described.

par Katherine C T

2 juil. 2019

I like that this course is brief and concise, not dragging at all. It's short but very educational. Looking forward to more lectures.

par Mayur V P

7 août 2017

It's an amazing course for people who are looking to get an insight of data analysis using Excel. A good introductory course overall.

par Abeythunga, S

2 août 2020

This course is really great and informative for any one who is willing to gain new skills and very attractive the way of conducting.

par Moeez u R Q

29 mai 2020

It is the best course about Excel on any online learning platform,.Thanks to Sir.Sharad Borle for teaching us in such a good manner.

par Praval P

13 avr. 2020

My reverence to Prof S. Borle. He summarizes and explains concepts in a lucid manner. The quizzes and tests gave excellent practice.

par Pedro G

15 déc. 2017

The course help me to review and clarify basic concepts about Excel and its used in business applications. I strongly recommend it.

par Parth S

30 sept. 2016

A structured and easy to understand course. A must for beginners who wish to start learning about various excel functions and tools.

par Aravindhakshan.R

19 août 2020

The course is very helpful for getting a strong understanding of basics in excel for further learning of its analytic applications.

par PUSHPENDRA S

8 juin 2020

Good Course for beginners to learn lot of things about Excel. I must recommend this course to those who really want to learn Excel.

par Himanshu B

3 juin 2020

Great course to understand basics of excel, we use these in day today life but are not polished. This course will polish the skills

par Wael H B

9 avr. 2020

It's a good and useful course, but I need more examp;e and explanation about vlookup function and nested if function. thanks a lot

par Jason B

15 nov. 2017

Fun class. I learned a lot more than I expected and a lot of the information covered is very relevant to running a small business.

par Nursyawana B K A

4 nov. 2020

Very easy to understand and informative. I enjoyed learning this course and gain lots of new knowledge to be implemented in excel.

par Rishabh G

9 oct. 2017

Every course is good but it depends on instructor how he/she is teaching. Instructor explained everything in a very beautiful way.

par Karanam V R

14 juil. 2021

This is my very first online course and i felt the structure of the course is well designed and every once can understand easily.

par Nelly A P

21 nov. 2020

Lectures are understandable with reasonable practice quizzes and finals and also some tricky questions. Overall, worth the study!

par Ryan H

23 sept. 2020

The professor is very thorough and the videos easy to follow. The quizzes test your ability on the info very well. Thanks Sharad!

par Audrey B H

29 mars 2020

I think the lessons are well explained and easy to follow. It really adds my knowledge regarding how to work my way around excel.

par Konstantinos R

23 déc. 2020

Great course! Someone can learn very useful things and it starts from very basic ones. The structure of the course is excellent.

par Gabriel P

24 oct. 2020

Very informative and useful. I learned a lot from this. The lecturer's way of teaching is very comprehensive and talks smoothly.

par fahim p

28 sept. 2019

It is a good course for a starting boat in ocean of excel, instructor was good and explaining ability of instructor was awesome.

par Frederick C T

6 sept. 2017

Excel has an infinite number of learning paths this one is fragmented to empower you and keep you on of the data analysis route.

par Ayush K

19 janv. 2017

The course is really helpful as it equips one to use basic and advanced functions of excel and explain concepts in clear details

par Vaibhav V

10 avr. 2020

Amazing course. Learnt a lot of new features about excel. would like to do the advance course too.

Thank you sir,

Regards,

Vaibhav