Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis par Université Macquarie

4.8
étoiles
1,650 évaluations
433 avis

À propos du cours

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Meilleurs avis

FV
17 juil. 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
10 juil. 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 455 Avis pour Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

par Jaime R

21 juin 2020

There were some errors (typos and duplication) in the quizes and assessments, which are not only distracting but also confusing to interpret what is being looked for in an answer. I see many comments in the discussion forums from students addressing these but no answers from admin or moderators that they are looking to correct the issues or addressing questions where there is an error on the student's part. The study material and content are very good, but whomever is creating and QAing the final release of the quizes and assessments doesn't appear to be in lock step with the content for the respective sections.

par Ulvi K

16 août 2020

This course very useful but their weekly assessment is not updated. Questions and assessment excel workbooks are different. Also, week 5 assessment workbook has not been uploaded. Despite of people's complaint they do not answer people and Coursera also can not help you. Please consider this comment, prior to buy this course. Stay safe :)

par Humaira M

13 juil. 2020

Some values didnt match p in the final worksheet

par Fred V

18 juil. 2020

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

par Lauren S

10 juil. 2020

Great course--but there are a few issues with sheets already having the information filled out when the student is meant to do so and at least for the final assessment, none of the answer choices matches the spreadsheet's average retail price.

par Richard A

8 sept. 2020

Very well thought out course. Pace is good, examples are spot on, and instruction is great for someone just starting out in data analysis and needing a strong background in the fundamentals.

par hope m

9 nov. 2020

This is an informative course, but I suppose because it is made months ago, or whenever it was, there is no one to ask if you're stuck at something, or nobody is there to correct a misunderstanding, or just a wrong execution of formulas. I don't know how to articulate how the teacher and the student are far removed from each other in this platform. If I use this course certificate to apply, and my questions have gone unanswered, then I'd be bringing something wrong in my head from this course to work, which in my opinion defeats the purpose of learning something. Otherwise, this was great. I just have to find some way to correct or un-learn what I learned or didnt learn or didnt understand. Also, the workbooks have links that needs to be updated. Im using a macbook, and just recently subscribed to Microsoft 365 thinking I can execute the functions/formulas mentioned in the videos. It helped, but not much. My big bone with this is the lack of responses from the Professors. The students who take the course help one another, but some also just have the same issues, which have gone unanswered, or still unclear. Im glad though for the forum. I emailed Coursera for help. I see the same issues 3-5 months ago, still unanswered, and sometimes it gets discouraging, the lack of feedback. What is learning if you are just guessing the answer just to pass? I've gotten good grades, just because I've enough time to keep going back, but what about those who don't? Grades are the only feedback that comes back right away:-(, which shouldnt be. Sad.

par Apoorv V

11 juil. 2020

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.

special thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

par Dipesh C

10 juil. 2020

NICE EXPERIENCE AND LEARNT MANY USEFUL THINGS WHICH IS IS REQUIRED IN DAILY OFFICE USE

THANKS TO ALL TEAM MEMBERS AND MY ORGANISATION -RIL WHO PROVIDE ME THIS COURSERA COURSE

THANKS

par Vaishnavi S

21 août 2020

This course Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis has shed light onto various features of excel that were foreign to me prior to the course. Even the complex of all functions were elucidated in a lucid manner making it easy to comprehend. Extremely engaging and informative learning. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole process.

par Nur S M H

4 nov. 2020

This course is very useful! I wish to learn this earlier during my university days but nevertheless, it's better than never! For those who are interested, you will learn a lot of skills that are very useful in data analysis and data management. The course is easy to learn with the video example and some practices that you can apply on. I really encourage all to enroll in this course.

par May T Z

18 sept. 2020

This course is the best choice if you are going to jump into the field like data analyst or business analyst. Highly recommended! But don't forget to make sure you have basic knowledge in Excel as this course is intended for the learners with intermediate level in Excel.

par Eza S

6 févr. 2021

The course was pleasant and easy to follow. The instuctors delivered each content slowly and clearly. The example of how we prepare data and analyse it was very applicable. This knowledge will be very useful for daily use of Excel. Thank you!

par Rachid Z

22 août 2020

Excellent course. Excellent instructors. The only downside was the excel sheet for the fifth-week exam wasn't available which was a bit frustrating. But, the whole journey was fun and instructive. Many thanks to Coursera.

par Dea F A

26 août 2021

Name of the course is Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis but I don't think it's fundamental. I learn a lot and very satisfied with the pace, the quiz, the 'reading' material. Thank you!

par Heleen B

30 juin 2020

I very much enjoyed participating in this course! For me, as a newby to Excel, it was a great way to learn a whole lot about the different functionalities of this popular spreadsheet software. Also, because of the many exercises available, I could immediately bring the formulae and other learnt operations into practice straight away. Thank you for offering this, and keep up with the good work!

par FRANCIS J G

22 juil. 2020

The assessments are quite random at times, with the questions outright stating the formulas to be used without giving much of a challenge for us. The last question in the course assessment was also worded incorrectly, the answer 41 is the retail average of those WITH the bonus, not without.

par Mario O

31 juil. 2020

Quizzes frustrated me to quit in the 5th and final Week. Will never recommend this course to anyone!!!

par Ka K C C

9 juil. 2021

Enjoy the course thoroughly. This course shows me how we can put some of the excel functions in their best uses in a practical and structured way. It's particularly exciting to see how all of these different functions can be mix and match to get the data that we want. You can be creative in your formula which is fun!

Being able to go through all the examples, quizzes, and assessments are super helpful, which I really enjoyed as I get to know whether I am getting the concept correct or not. The feedback is valuable too. If I got something wrong, the feedback would point out what and why it was wrong without just giving me the answer, so I could have another go again and that helped me to reinforce my understanding. This is the fun and the best part, as practice truly is the best way to learn especially in learning Excel.

I cannot wait to start the next course, i.e., Data Visualization in Excel! Thank you so much for this amazing course, Nicky and Prashan!

par W.M.M.Sewwandi

1 janv. 2021

Tbh I didn't even know that I didn't know how to use excel properly before I started this course, it was very exciting to follow a course where the study materials are perfect and also the quizzes after every single lesson were really helpful, cause sometimes after having a lesson we falsely believe we know everything now but those quizzes really show you "well you need more practising, stop overestimating" the entire course was very fun and very informative, so thank you very much for the month of knowledge, I enjoyed being Zara quite a lot. I still believe I need more practising, and so I'm going to redo all the downloaded materials, to make sure. Thank you very much.

par Chi N

23 juil. 2021

(+)A good one to introduce tools and fomulas for a daily analysis.

Content: Concise and easily comprehensive, homeworks are aligned with what is tauhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/excel-data-analysis-fundamentals/home/welcome?ght.

Tests generally are designed well, not difficult but required your comprehension on these knowledge.

(-) Im using Excel 2010 whilst the course uses 2016, so some functions are not available. Then I would not recommend use excel below 2010.

par Ravi C

9 août 2021

This course is just amazing for the efforts that has gone into making it self-explanatory for those who are ready to put in those hours. Kudos to both Nicky and Prashan, for the lucid choice of words and, succint verbiage. My sincere gratitude for all the efforts the entire team has put in, to make this available to me.

I am highly motivated to take up remainder of the courses and, look to complete within a much shorter time frame. Appreciate the help and, support.

par Nguyễn M

15 nov. 2021

This is absolutely awesome! I have learned various helpful and practical Excel skills. All lessons are discussed in details, step by step, which makes them much easier to follow. The assignments at the end of every week are of great difficulty that allows you to test your understanding and practice. I will definitely recommend this course for my friends and colleagues. I would also like to thank to Coursera and MacQuarie University for introducing this course!

par Linh V H

25 août 2021

I have just finished the course with a 100% Grade. This course is very well-designed and it offers plenty of exercises for you to practice the skills. I like how the quizzes show up after every practice video. It helps me check my understanding of the lessons, and reminded me of the points I had failed to catch up. The Excel functions this course introduces are also pretty handy. I would recommend this course to those who want to leverage their Excel skills.

par Paul J B

26 mai 2021

This course is a review for anyone who has completed the Excel Skills for Business Specialization, but it was of high quality and did help refresh some things for me. Provides practice at some good, basic skills in Excel. There were a couple errors in the assessments (either in the workbook used or the wording in the questions), but these were minor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get better with Excel or get additional practice.