Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis par IBM

4.7
étoiles
3,253 évaluations
606 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Meilleurs avis

IJ

8 janv. 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 mai 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?\n\nAlso the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 641 Avis pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis

par DEEKSHA S

19 juin 2021

I would like to say Thanks a lot to Coursera to provide me such assistance to grow my career. This is a wonderful skill creating and development course. This help me a lot to learn a new skill.

par lincoln m

16 juin 2022

Very content with skills I learnt. However, some sections are not well explained and it seemed like the instructor was just going through them. For instance when teaching about "Flash Fill".

par Natalia J

11 oct. 2021

I use excel often at my work so I though this course was going to be extremely boring and useless, but I learned a few things at the end, and shortcuts that I now use to make my work easier.

par Bailey B

15 avr. 2021

Very basic. For experienced or even intermediate Excel users, this course can be completed quickly and is a good review of some of Excel's more basic but sometimes "forgotten" functions

par KENNE Y J L

17 juin 2022

Ce cours est vraiment très interressant. Il m'a permis de vraiment redécouvrir Excell. Très fluide et pratique, c'est un cours facile à comprendre. J'ai beaucoup apprécier ce cours

par Satwik S

19 mai 2021

VLOOKUP is a relatively complex feature to understand. Some more detailed examples could have been added so that students felt comfortable about using it in the real world.

par MOHITESH K

13 août 2021

This is the course where you can learn more things which is used in analyzing data. The best is in this course is hands on practice is provided, Thanks Coursera and IBM

par Chau T

11 avr. 2022

The peer assessment are not reasonable. The person who marked my assignment was not the unit coordinator and my final mark was decided by his mistake in marking.

par Tina R

11 déc. 2021

I really enjoyed this class. I wish there were more hands on labs to perform calculations repeatedly instead of just once. I learn better with more examples.

par Chiara D P

20 avr. 2022

the course is really good but the peer evaluation not. Other peers highlighted mistakes that dosen't exists. In that way your grade is worse than deserve.

par Fikri

16 sept. 2021

Would have loved more assignments and hands-on practice similar to the peer-graded assignment. Overall very good introductory course to excel basics.

par Ajay K

13 mai 2022

As a beginner learning excel, in this platform is a very good experience to get valuable information and content info is better and intresting..

par Gianluca N

17 févr. 2022

Great course, very well structured and organized. Always interesting hearing experts of the field talk. Maybe more exercises would be a plus.

par Fernando M M E

14 juil. 2021

G​ood introductory course to Data Analysis with Excel for people with none or few experience. Videos are very well explained.

par Sylvan R

3 juin 2022

An excellently presented course with good contents. I suggest though that the video presentations could be a little slower.

par Fikru Y K

27 avr. 2022

Need a little bit more of functions, working across worksheets and workbooks, importing and exporting data to/from excel.

par Mark R

15 sept. 2021

it is a great course for beginners like me, and it would have been even better if it was more deepened in excel formulas.

par Katherine L

17 avr. 2022

Learned most of this knowledge in my private college course but found it useful to touch up on some newer information.

par Ninad D

4 juin 2022

The course is very good, But I am facing a problem in viewing my certificate, Please help me in solving this query

par jalil s

14 avr. 2022

Unfortunately, not being able to follow the instructor with the same excel files was a bit negative for me.

par Mathew K

10 mars 2022

Great knowledge and teaching materials. Has good exercises to practice and have a real world visualization.

par Luanne B

4 août 2021

Good course, the last two weeks of presentations --the narrator didn't show a lot of what she was doing.

par Maki R

27 janv. 2021

The function keys are different for Mac. It was a bit confusing to figure out which keys to use for Mac.

par Mohd S

19 févr. 2022

V​ery Good Course, but if there is a project on Excel Dashboard then it would be much better

par Joshua A

15 oct. 2021

I​ gained a wealth of knowledge participating in this course........I am all the better....